Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!

por Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

por Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

Great course. May be expanded a bit with more examples from both developed and developing countries. Thank you all very much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you all

por Ahmed T E

Mar 18, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. It is really simple, informative and helpful.

por Dr. P S

Nov 14, 2015

As a Masters candidate in Public Health, I found the course quite informative. It covers all the basics and is helpful for understanding concepts in the subject. I study Epidemiology, and this course helped me revise and summarise the subject in the simplest way possible. Also, the language used, makes it easy for even lay people (with no health background) get a brief understanding of the subject.

por Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

por rudolph m

Aug 06, 2016

It's awesome. I am learning a lot. Thank you

por Brice B

Feb 23, 2017

Good course, very well structured, well signposted, progressive, very clear, with a good use of the media. As for the content, the examples are not always well connected to the theory. The speakers speak at a good pace, not too slow not too fast but their tone is monotonous and it is a little bit formal. Therefore the course is a little dull. As the course is very introductory, it would have been nice to be directed to other more advanced courses either online or residential.

por Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

por Dotan S

Oct 10, 2016

This course was excellent as a basic course, highlighting the most basic definitions and concepts that anyone interested in epidemiology without any background should and can understand.

Thank you lecturers and organizers, this course definitely answered some questions I had after reading scientific articles.

por Sean S

Jan 04, 2016

An excellent introduction to epidemiology. The reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because I would have liked to see more statistics e.g. one or two statistical tests and maybe a prac on experimental/survey deisgn.

por Srikanth V

Oct 26, 2015

Simple and logical for anyone to follow.

por David A

Dec 08, 2015

Good course, tough, but good. Very engaging for those interested in Epidemiology. Lots of detail! I walked away learning much from this course.

por Drew O

Oct 30, 2015

I liked that the quizzes were not easy, it made me feel the class was worth it. It is a good intro to study design and basic statistics. Definitely a gateway course.

por Mohammad H

Nov 12, 2015

Nice course, highly effective for other background. I suggest to improve the course content of week 4 & 5 which may be expanded with some other topics.

por Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

por Jim H

Mar 20, 2017

I learned a lot from this class, but I had a difficult time with some of the multiple choice quizzes, which I think could be improved. I felt that the additional materials (PDF readings) could have done a better job explaining concepts like risk ratios, rate ratios, and odds ratios, among others. I hope the teachers of the class consider revising and improving the lectures and readings for clarity.

por Bruno A M P B

Sep 15, 2015

This is a great course. It accomplishes its objectives to give a basic understanding regarding the basics about Epidemiology.

por Edgardo O L

Aug 27, 2015

Great to learn the basics. Excellent explanations and to-the-point.

por chintan

Sep 14, 2015

Good introductory course for any biologist of life science student.

por Brendan M

Sep 07, 2015

Not as in depth as I was hoping for. Useful for gaining a more precise vocabulary for epidemiology.

por Laura S D V

Sep 04, 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

por Fernando J N

Jan 20, 2017

The course gives an overall good introduction to epidemiology applied to public health. The classes are well structured and the basic concepts are cleary explained, providing a more pratical insight on the uses and importance of clinical and epidemiological studies to public health. In my opinion, the course fill its purpose which is to give an basic introduction to epidemiology.

However, considering its six weeks long duration, I think that it may be suitable to add facultative activities (videos or even supplemental material) to provide those who want to go deeper a more complete learning experience.

por Nathaniel E A

Aug 15, 2015

Great course and wonderful style of teaching.

por Stavros I

Oct 30, 2015

Nice course with the correct approach on the basics of Epidemiology. Only one minor issue, i think the focus on the historical aspects, although interesting, was a bit too much in the lectures and the tests. Being able to define OR or CI should be more important than questions on history. Overall, great work!