Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
2,818 classificações
779 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 772 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Janina L

Oct 01, 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

por Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

por DEBORA A K

Aug 01, 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

por Marcarious M T

Apr 30, 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

por Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

por Samuel V D L

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

por Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

por Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

por Serdar Ö

Jun 27, 2020

Liked the pace of the course and the level of detail. If you are interested in Epidemiology, I would recommend it.

por Jesús E O S

Jun 16, 2020

One of the best courses on this platform. Complete, simple and very detailed, with useful exercises and examples .

por Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

por TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

por Carlos A G N

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

por Bernice D

Jun 19, 2020

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

por Tanvir M

Jun 21, 2020

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

por Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

por Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

por Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

por Casilda d B

Jul 21, 2020

Good introduction to the field of Epidemiology. I obtained useful knowledge i this interesting area. Thank you!

por Paulene Q

May 26, 2020

Thorough series with clear, relevant examples and excellent references for those of us who want to dive deeper.

por Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

por Marianne B

Jun 10, 2018

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

por Isabel J

Aug 14, 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

por Gedoni G E

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.