Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
3,544 classificações
973 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N
11 de Abr de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
30 de Mai de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de 959 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Clio H

1 de Jun de 2020

Informative but boring lecture videos and very little exciting updates to the world of epidemiology (only touches on public health problems and solutions from 20th century).

por Kathy C

30 de Nov de 2020

It would have been helpful to have a reference section apart from the weeks that would list some key terms and the multiple formulas for calculating ratios, odds, etc.

por BARAIYA D H 1

29 de Abr de 2020

It was very informative. But few things were difficult to understand in week 2 and 3 could you simplify so that it would be easy for future students.

por Jackson N

27 de Mai de 2020

Very educational but a little hard to follow. Also these tests are too hard for beginners. Overall though it was OK, I rate it 3.5 stars.

por Jeremiah N

19 de Abr de 2020

Quizzes are difficult especially week 2 quiz. The flow of the discussion and topics are good. Professors were great! I learned a lot!

por tomas g g

28 de Abr de 2020

It was nice, but nothing incredible. A standard introduction course, it sets basic tools for getting started with the subject

por Suzi

14 de Set de 2016

Although the content was informational, the presenters were uninteresting and made watching the videos hard to do.

por MARYAM H

15 de Jan de 2019

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.

por Nikita S

12 de Set de 2017

I wish we went in depth a bit. The overview was a bit vague and didn't instruct very well.

por Vivek S

25 de Jul de 2020

Very Slow and highly information-only course. It could've been more enthusiastic and fun.

por Ibrahim B

13 de Jun de 2018

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.

por Brent A

11 de Ago de 2015

It was a good basic intro into the statistical methods of epidemiology. Quite basic.

por Ignacio R

25 de Jan de 2016

It is an interesting course, as a first contact with epidemiology and public health

por Sezin E

17 de Mai de 2020

Lectures are taught very fast, but still informative if you pay attention

por Susan G D

7 de Ago de 2019

This MOOC was quite detailed and i enjoyed every bit of the subject.

por XIANGYU S

12 de Nov de 2020

No bad. But the quiz are too difficult for me .

por MODUPE O

12 de Out de 2020

Some of the content was not clearly explained.

por Aryan S

22 de Jun de 2020

dWdAWdAWdAWdAWdAWdawdawwa I cant unenrollllll

por Ilupeju T S

24 de Abr de 2020

Great learning opportunity

por David c

2 de Abr de 2020

content did not match test

por Wei T H

22 de Mai de 2020

In the earlier weeks terminology was introduced that were unexplained (the measures of association) even though it was stated in the lecture that these were "previously covered". This prompted me to search back desperately to see what I have missed to no avail, finally culminating in me simply looking up the terminology online. As it turns out, these terminology were explained in a subsequent week. Had this been conveyed or structured better, the course would have been easier to understand. Also the material was pretty surface level when discussing causality. In terms of presentation skills, it would help if the lecturers fumbled less with their scripts structured the content better. However, it is good effort and the content is fairly important, especially during these times where fake medical information is rife.

por Victoria D

8 de Mai de 2018

Lectures start from irritating music and book-ended by unnecessary summary of what will be and was studied. Lots of complicated language without explanation such as "osteoclast reabsorbtion reduction". Tests are impossible to pass. They ask questions not covered in lectures, lots of multiple choices where one incorrect tick shoots down the whole question. I can see from forums that some questions are contradictory - there is no correct answer. A missed opportunity.

por John W

29 de Dez de 2015

poorly done

por Martha O

3 de Set de 2020

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE. I can read the slides myself. I know how to read. I 'm literate. I don't need you to read, stumble over your words or mispronounce words as you drone on in your monotone voice through your powerpoint slides. BORING BORING BORING. Further, this is NOT an introductory course. Phrases, words and concepts in the lecture are new to me, so YAY for me, to want to learn something completely new, only to have your tests not give any partial credit for the MASSIVE NUMBER of multiple choice questions where I got 3 out of 4 test questions correct, 4 out of 5 test questions correct, or 2 out of 3 test questions correct. What kind of grading system is this for an introductory course for the general public interested in this topic during COVID? OUT OF TOUCH with why general citizens might want to take this course. I will never take course from either of you again. You both should take the Coursera Course called "Mindshift" that is the leading MOOC course on how to use humor, be interesting, engaging, and fun in your course. You are the poster children for the opposite of boring, droning, and one way lecture style. BOO HISS. Old School, ladies. OLD SCHOOL. Your pop up quizzes during the lectures are given in under less than a nono second to test concepts introduced less than 2 minutes prior. Breathe. Relax. Give us a minute or two to ABSORB the material. You have no idea how to conduct an online course. I recommend this course to no none.

por LaMaunika A

28 de Mar de 2018

Coursera online course was absolutely horrible to work through. There was not a clear way to message the instructors when I had a question. In order to get online support, I would have to navigate through multiple screens before I was able to find a place to chat with anyone. The course timeline was locked, I couldn't open it earlier without having to go through said obstacles to get to chat with support before they would open it up for me. For an online course, that you have to pay for, why is there so many restrictions? Then I had to navigate my way around again to get a certificate. Absolute fail. I did this only because it was required for a class I took. Would not recommend it at all.