Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
3,486 classificações
958 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N
11 de Abr de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
30 de Mai de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 945 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Qurratul A A

11 de Out de 2016

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

por Myca

29 de Jun de 2020

One of the most difficult courses that I took so far but the content is very meaningful and worth re-reading again. Thank you.

por Mohamed A E

8 de Abr de 2020

It is a great course with intensive amount of data. It helped me understand many things. Thanks a lot for this amazing course.

por Raquel G A

21 de Jun de 2020

I loved this course because it was very precise with the concepts and provided simple examples. It was an excellent decision.

por Büşra Ş B

27 de Set de 2020

For a curious person to apidemiology, this course should be perfect. I enjoy this course and i learn too much informations.

por Liliana R L V

30 de Jul de 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

por K. A K

2 de Fev de 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

por Bryan J C C

14 de Jan de 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

por Naghmeh N M

18 de Ago de 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

por Parimal C B

4 de Jul de 2020

Great Course to enter the field of epidemiology. The course has ignited an interest in me to move forward in this field.

por Jamie

13 de Mai de 2020

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

por Numan U

3 de Mai de 2020

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

por Abdullah A

12 de Out de 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

por Maria F G R

2 de Abr de 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

por Sakib F

12 de Jan de 2021

It was really a good course. Lots of topics were described in a very simple way. Thanks again to coursera and faculties.

por Shrabani P

2 de Jan de 2021

Amazing course for beginners! It encompasses everything for a jump-start in Epidemiology as a career! Totally worth it!

por Ernestine P I

4 de Nov de 2020

Thanks for this Course! Looking forward to my specialization course in epidemiology with you! More power and God bless!

por Christos M

24 de Set de 2020

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

por Victoria R V

23 de Dez de 2020

Excelente teachers and information. I am in my last year of high school and really interested in this field of study.

por Janina L

1 de Out de 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

por Mohammad K U

28 de Jul de 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

por Debora A

1 de Ago de 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

por Marcarious M T

29 de Abr de 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

por Jose A P V

9 de Jun de 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Tzouliana T

24 de Jun de 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.