Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Khelsea D

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

por John D M

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing course.

por Jason D

Apr 24, 2018

Great course!

por Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

por Brian J V T

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course

por Priyadarshini T

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent course and smooth learning experience for beginners.

por Dipika S B

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very good course indeed! Being a qualitative researcher, I found this course exceptionally well, especially when the course teachers explicitly described about the practical details of various quantitative measures with good and easy examples of public health issues. It was really fun to take this course. I would love to recommend it to many of my fellows. thanks and cheers!

por Maureen S

Aug 10, 2017

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

por rashmi r

Aug 08, 2017

The course in concise yet complete in itself. It gives you a good introduction to epidemiology.

por shaimaa m a

Nov 18, 2017

this was a tremendous course and effort , i really loved it so much

both doctors were amazing , entertaining , encouraging , satisfied my passion a lot

i was craving every single moment to finish this till the very end and proceed in something new , but also i would not want it to end .

i can not say thank you coursera enough for that great effort

and thank you doctors also

all the best always

por Md. S U A A

Apr 12, 2018

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

por shady E

Feb 22, 2018

simple and informative with a lot of examples to clarify all the ideas

por OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

por Isabel J

Aug 14, 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

por weijie

Oct 25, 2017

Learn the basic know ledge in epidemiology

por Ovuobovwori D A

Aug 22, 2017

Lorraine Alexander

This a very interesting and enlightening course. thanks to Professor

Lorraine Alexander and Dr Karen Yeatts. the 5 weeks course is broad as expected and i have gained knowledge in Epidemiology definition, use of epidemiology in public health and how epidemiology supports improving the public. i have also learnt the history of epidemiology and how to apply the population perspective to an understanding of the global burden of health outcomes and disease.

por Akshata S

Oct 15, 2017

Amazing lecture and helpful information. Even speakers were great, as they explained each and every point with suitable examples.

por Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

por Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

por Wajeeh H K

Mar 20, 2018

Highly informative and easier to grasp.

por mingjie z

Jun 24, 2018

very very useful for beginners. thanks

por Nguyen T T M

Jun 22, 2018

Verry good

por Shari E

Jul 28, 2017

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

por Liliana V

Jul 30, 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

por Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.