Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública, Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,400 classificações
373 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

por DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

por SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

365 avaliações

por Mahvish Maqbool

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

por Katy Swiere

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

por Martina Jácome

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent!

=)

por Annabelle Whitehead-Broad

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

por Marcelo Balestro

Mar 24, 2019

Pretty well organized!

por Julián Andrés Téllez Villa

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you very much for offer this course of epidemiology which is a tool very important for understanding of public health concepts and for compression and design of epidemiologic studies , the slides was very easy of understanding, i am very grateful with COURSERA and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health. I hope that follow offering courses of Medicine. Thank you very much.

por Ariana Borges

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect classto start leaning the basics of Epidemiology.

por Judith Arachie

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

por MUHAMMAD UZAIR ASGHAR

Mar 06, 2019

i realy enjoyed this course. give good material about epidemiology and public health

por Minal Madankar

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.