Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,280 classificações
347 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

por DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

por SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

338 avaliações

por Renato B. Fagundes

Dec 14, 2018

Great course!!!

I learn a lot of new things and reformulate many misunderstood concepts.

por Maher Khaldi

Dec 08, 2018

Thank you very much for a really good and educative course ! I enjoyed every minute of it .It was not so easy and it was not so difficult. The course demanded a real effort to be put in , watching the videos more than once , reading the extra material and going over the quizes multiple times before getting a pass! I enjoyed it and I am really thankfull and gratefull for this learning oppurtunity ! Very much recommended!

por Vito Wei

Dec 05, 2018

Extremely beneficial. Professional and detailed.

por Andrew Jajja

Nov 29, 2018

Very good starter/introductory course to epidemiology. Manageable and informative.

por Ausaf Ahmad

Nov 28, 2018

This is a very informative and concise course for the

por Melissa Howell

Nov 25, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course, although I felt the quizzes at the end of each week were much harder than the practice questions throughout the videos requiring me to go back frequently. I do feel I have learned a lot I can use moving forward.

por Omar Alaa

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

por Laura Burns

Nov 04, 2018

very enjoyable and interesting however quite definition heavy

por VICTOR ALFONSO CABALLERO MARQUEZ

Oct 31, 2018

sehr gut!!

por R. Tugrul PINAR

Oct 29, 2018

.