Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
2,468 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Melhores avaliações

SF
7 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2 de Abr de 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 636 Avaliações para o Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

por Robert M

11 de Jul de 2020

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

por Samantha H

3 de Ago de 2020

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

por Hannah K M L

29 de Abr de 2020

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

por Orietta A S

15 de Nov de 2020

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

por William X G F

10 de Jul de 2020

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

por Asim H E

26 de Jul de 2021

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

por Liliana d l S M

2 de Abr de 2020

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

por Scott J R

3 de Dez de 2020

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

por Mahdi H

26 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

por Marco A G

12 de Set de 2021

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

por Mahmoud T

24 de Ago de 2020

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

por Samanta L

18 de Out de 2020

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

por VICTOR M B P

7 de Out de 2020

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

por Md. A H

20 de Jun de 2020

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

por Mable C

15 de Jul de 2021

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

por Md F I

20 de Abr de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

por Leilani D

30 de Mar de 2020

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

por Zena A S A

2 de Abr de 2020

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

por Zahrah A

14 de Ago de 2021

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

por Zhafira F

13 de Jan de 2022

The course give me a lot of knowledge, especially in epidemiology. The material presented is very clear and detailed. I love this course!

por Angelo T

1 de Nov de 2020

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

por S. M A H

12 de Jun de 2020

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

por Queena Z

13 de Dez de 2020

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

por Maxine E

31 de Mar de 2020

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

por Priyanka C B

10 de Jan de 2021

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.