Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
2,544 classificações
637 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Melhores avaliações

SF

7 de dez de 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2 de abr de 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 645 Avaliações para o Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

por Aedrian A

15 de jan de 2021

This is an excellent introduction to the Coursera Specialization and I am looking forward to the succeeding courses.

por Rupok C

1 de jun de 2020

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.

por Fashli A

26 de abr de 2020

Very good introductory course to understand further about necessary tools used in the field of epidemiology studies

por Diana V A

5 de jul de 2021

Muy buen curso, muy completo, y me agradó que incluyera la introducción a softwares útiles para la epidemiología.

por Cesar A M L

29 de mar de 2020

As an introductory course I'd like to see some lectures besides the excercises. great material on the slideshows!

por Dhacacherel G M R

1 de abr de 2020

absolutely flawless presentations!! fantastic breakdown of information and easy to follow along and understand!!

por diana t

15 de ago de 2021

CURSO CLARO Y RAPIDO PARA TENER NOCIONES BASICAS SOBRE LA EPIDEMIOLOGIA Y MANEJO DE DATOS A NIVEL PRINCIPIANTE

por Tierah T

28 de abr de 2020

I liked this course, I feel that it would be great to create multiple assignments to test what we have learned

por Miatta S S

23 de abr de 2020

The entire course was very helpful and the lecturer did well the break the modules down for my understanding.

por Chrissandra H

15 de mai de 2020

This Course added to my knowledge of Public Health and more specifically to Epidemiology. Very informative!!

por veronica s

20 de jan de 2021

Muy actualziado y dinamico con herramientas esenciales para el campo de la Epidemiología y la salud pública

por Francesco M

16 de abr de 2020

Thanks a lot; very Useful...I hope i can use it to help Dramatic situations going on in Italy right now....

por Jenny R

9 de jun de 2020

Thank you for a well organised course. A good re-cap on basic epidemiological principles and applications.

por JOSE M T A

11 de nov de 2020

Un curso bueno para poder iniciar un gusto por la sallud publica y conocimientos basicos de epidemiologia

por Sana N

20 de set de 2020

i learn lots of things here . A great platform to learn skills for new generation. Thanks for this bless.

por Alonso D J T

21 de jun de 2020

Very good introduction to the different tools that one can use when performing research in public health.

por Carolina S M

26 de mar de 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot about how to use epidemiology tools in Public Health everyday practice.

por Angela D

8 de jan de 2022

Great course for entry-level staff looking forward to initiate themselves in the field of Public health.

por Josue G G T

29 de abr de 2020

un curso que como tal te muestra herramientas desde conceptos hasta programas para el análisis de datos.

por Njideka A

22 de abr de 2020

Excellent. i learnt practical epidemiology.

The course on use of GIS was awesome. i will do more courses.

por carloguido@hotmail.com

1 de out de 2021

Excelente curso, será de gran utilidad en las tareas de rutina. Como accedo al Certificado del curso?

por ALLAM M N

14 de jun de 2020

This course is really useful!Thanks for ur information on public health By using Epidemiological tools.

por ASIF A H

14 de ago de 2020

This course really helped me to understand the basics of Epidemiology. Thanks a ton to the instructor.

por Letlhogonolo R

8 de ago de 2020

it is challenging in a fun interesting way. The course material is easy to understand and very helpful

por Beth D

24 de out de 2020

Excellent instructor, up-to-the-minute, fascinating insights into the inner workings of epidemiology.