Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
2,541 classificações
637 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Melhores avaliações

SF

7 de dez de 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2 de abr de 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 645 Avaliações para o Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

por Laura D C

17 de abr de 2020

Very informational and refreshing concepts which are very much applicable specially during this time when public health is very much needed. Thank you for an excellent course and content!

por Avantika P

8 de fev de 2021

A very detailed and well conducted course. It helped me in understanding the basics of Epidemiology as well as how to use simple mathematics in solving problems related to public health.

por Abhay K

30 de abr de 2020

Great course, introduces us to a new dimension in health services, practical as well as theoretical knowledge is provided. First week is little boring but after that it get's intresting.

por Immaculate A O

10 de abr de 2020

I totally loved the course content. The only limitation was the inability to contact the tutor or any other support staff (for the times the site was down). The tutor is a great one too

por Andrieieva I

24 de jul de 2020

he Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice course provided an opportunity to learn new work skills. An interesting section is Mapping of Epidemiologic Data. Thank!

por Jacqueline S

28 de mar de 2020

Very insightful! Straight to the point and allows you to read along as you hear the course. This is very helpful as sometimes it is difficult to hear. Great content in each section

por Sanju G

13 de dez de 2020

Coursera is always my first choice , when I want to learn something new. The content are well explained , easy to understand and can be completed on your comfort . Thanks Coursera

por Deja H

25 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course because it is preparing me for a field I would like to get into. As well as helping me refresh as I enter my Masters program in Public health in the fall.

por Dawn W

19 de nov de 2021

T​his class was truly amazing. Thamk you for all the new skills that I have learned. Our professor was spot on. Thank you again. I well be taking more courses like this.

n​

por Arushi G

7 de set de 2020

Easy to understand and grasp concepts. Well explained by the training faculty. Availability of practical tools and practice applications made it even more worthwhile. Awesome!

por Sarah Q

29 de jun de 2020

I learned so much from this course. Spatial epidemiology and the software used really lends good insight and beginning knowledge into the field. Useful tools and information.

por Akshita R

4 de jul de 2020

I loved the curriculum of this course. Very informative. It also helped me ponder over the methods being used in epidemiology & what more could be done to improvise upon it.

por Hermano A

8 de mai de 2020

Great course! I would like to congratulate everyone involved in the production of the course, as well as thank for the teachings. Very good to learn and apply Epidemiology.

por Aaron S

2 de mai de 2020

Amazing! Simply, amazing. Thorough yet concise and enriching content. Instruction was very good quality and nurturing. I got an A in this! I recommend this specialization.

por Karen R

12 de abr de 2022

This course was easy to understand and had current information. I have a Masters in Public Health and learned nothing about GIS. Glad to have found this course from JHU!

por Dré M

20 de jun de 2020

Professor Chandran is the best part of this course - wonderfully pleasant speaking voice and her inflections while speaking keep you interested in learning the material.

por Peter T

22 de nov de 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. If you are in the health industry or you're looking to upgrade your health knowledge and academics, and this course is absolutely for you.

por RITA D C C M

10 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! Really gave more insight on some aspects we cannot miss when working with Epidemiology and Public Health. Worked as a refreshment and a stimulation.

por Deleted A

5 de mai de 2020

The course was well taught and concise without removing important concepts. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the different Epidemiological tools for public health.

por Deleted A

31 de mar de 2020

This was an excellent introductory course for using epidemiological tools! I was able to complete the course in one day thanks to the stay-at-home order in Maryland.

por Nicholas K

3 de abr de 2020

Material of this course was excellently focused and delivered well. Enjoyed the interactive components to the curriculum. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Maria L C S

16 de jul de 2020

Thank you! The course was what I expected. I loved all the videos and I think they helped a lot to understand the importance and duty of epidemiology for society!

por Dyan

11 de jun de 2020

Incredibly helpful course for every health practicioner. Dr. Chandran's voice is also very soothing and helps my brain retain the stuff I've learned. Thank you.

por Juan L

24 de mai de 2020

Awesome course! I would like if you can add examples and a workshop per week. Thank you so much! I hope to start the second course of this spetialization soon!

por Justie M

24 de dez de 2020

Great course for beginners covering the basics of Epidemiology. Definitely focused on the US governance system, so keep that in mind if you're work elsewhere!