Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
46 classificações
12 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

por Cindy P G

Jan 13, 2020

Take this class for free before you pay for it because I bet you'll finish it really fast.

This first course in a series, Course 1, can be completed in one day if you already have basic math skills and knowledge of graphs. It is a fast introduction of what epidemiology is. The professor teaches very quickly and her slides are perfectly organized. I recommended it if you want to get a glimpse in public health. The last part of the lecture, week 4, shows an extremely brief intro to GIS, which I have never seen before, so it was useful and inspiring to learn more.

por mike b

Mar 24, 2020

I found the content of this courser to contain just the right amount of information to introduce the reader to the goals of public health as well as introducing the reader to the basic concepts of epidemiology without overwhelming the learner. Excellent introductory course. Highly recommended if you want to explore public health as a career path. Well done to the instructor.

por JANE E A

Mar 05, 2020

I have really enjoyed and benefited immensely from the course.

it has given me more insight into current essential tools in epidemiology and improved my skill in the field of Public Health .

My only challenge with the course was absence of note to serve as reference materials for learning.

por kinder

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent

por Zackary I

Mar 29, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the content I was learning, excited to use my beginner level skills with GIS where I can, and continue my education in the healthcare field. Thank you for providing this opportunity to spark an interest in a field I had no knowledge of before. While this course barley scratched the surface of Epidemiology, I feel miles ahead in terms of my intellect than before starting this course.

por Jacqueline S

Mar 29, 2020

Very insightful! Straight to the point and allows you to read along as you hear the course. This is very helpful as sometimes it is difficult to hear. Great content in each section

por Stefani S H

Mar 08, 2020

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

por Brianna G - B

Mar 28, 2020

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

por Guido A C S

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

por Carolina S M

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot about how to use epidemiology tools in Public Health everyday practice.

por SUCCESS L

Mar 28, 2020

I learnt a lot through this platform. Thank you for making me better equipped in my field.

por ARVIND K S

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent course even for those without any background in public health.

por Brandon B

Mar 28, 2020

Great course for learning basic principles of epidemiology, thanks!

por IULIIA M

Mar 23, 2020

Easy to follow course. The information is well structured

por Basaw S

Mar 15, 2020

It was an excellent experience

por Kearva B

Mar 28, 2020

Learned a lot of new things.

por Moises R G G

Mar 28, 2020

Great introductory course!!

por Dra. C F G

Mar 28, 2020

Excelente curso!

por Sarah H

Mar 28, 2020

Awesome course!

por Mariko Y

Mar 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, the last week on GIS systems and the interactive lesson on how to use QGIS was particularly helpful, as my MPH program did not utilize any interactive GIS tools. However, I found some of the quiz questions to be rather subjective as opposed to clear-cut yes or no answers. Also, it may help to update some of the information reliant on websites, as some of the websites linked have changed a bit and it made following along tricky at times. Nice class, thank you!

por Melissa F

Feb 08, 2020

Very easy to understand course. Quiz questions challenging so you must pay attention, can't just buzz through the videos without absorbing material. Only area of criticism was instructions to access some of the online features when engaging in the QGIS project were not current. Some of the features of the website and even the QGIS software were a little different from what was depicted in instructions, but minor stumbling block. Overall very good course.

por Bryan B

Mar 15, 2020

Fairly simplistic, but a good overview of tools and methods. The last module on QGIS is definitely in need of an update, though, both in the sense of other, easier tools out there, and also just that more recent versions of QGIS have slightly different interfaces.

por AUSHINI D

Mar 28, 2020

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.