Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.5
228 classificações
56 revisões

Sobre o curso

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos

por Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

por Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

por Robin L

Jun 13, 2019

Concise, manageable units, a lot of helpful information.

por Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

Simple and clear instruction and educational materials.

por Josue D S C

Sep 27, 2018

fantastic course

por Marvin M

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

por Akhigbe M

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

por Abdennasser B

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

por Anita M

Mar 18, 2018

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

por Diana P

Feb 23, 2018

h

por Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

por Manjula K

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting short course

por Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

por Ole T B

Oct 27, 2017

A good and interesting course, just too short. Would have liked it to have been a bit longer

por Amy

Sep 12, 2017

I learned a great deal from the course and felt it was easy to put in my schedule.

por katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

por Beka K

Aug 06, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

por Steffan C

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Excellent presenters and overview. I enjoyed the course immensely

por Shavesh L

May 15, 2017

Awesome course. It was an enjoyable and educating course.

por N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

por Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is good; but not the best. In some videos, the instructor was hard to understand and I had to turn on closed captions.

por Jacob Z

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

por Erik B

Jan 24, 2017

I want to give 4 stars because this course teaches you many concepts in a short time. In a very understandable way.

por Monika M

Dec 18, 2016

An excellent course, very nice learning experience.. thanks

por Hetty K

Nov 27, 2016

there is too much about inside rule of US. I did not find that interesting or useful for me.