Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.5
244 classificações
60 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemias, Pandemias e Surtos

por Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

por Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

por Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

Simple and clear instruction and educational materials.

por Thayssa N d F V

Jan 28, 2016

Great Course. Very dinamic.

por katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

por Ranga r

Oct 13, 2016

an excellent course to understand Epidemics, Pandemics and outbreaks, which helps to get better public health understanding

por N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

por Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

por INN K K

Jan 01, 2016

The course inspires me to learn more about epidemiology.

por Sabrina F

Feb 23, 2016

I love this course everything is really informative.

por Akhigbe M

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

por Brandi J W

Dec 18, 2015

Amazing class. Informative.

por Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

por Monika M

Dec 18, 2016

An excellent course, very nice learning experience.. thanks

por David A

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

por Larry S

Oct 07, 2016

excellent course quite informative and will definitely improve on my previous knowledge in this field.

por Shavesh L

May 15, 2017

Awesome course. It was an enjoyable and educating course.

por Manjula K

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting short course

por Kang S

Sep 30, 2016

Was very helpful, I learned a lot from this course. It's a shame that the legal frameworks introduced in the course are limited to the US because I, as a non-american had some trouble understanding the last

por Jonathan G

Sep 26, 2015

Very informative! Learned alot.

por Alexa C

Nov 19, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot, in particular the historical and more recent anecdotes and examples.

por Jacob Z

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

por JULIO F B

Jan 16, 2016

EXCELENTE

por Helena V

Oct 16, 2015

Un curso bien estructurado, explicaciones muy claras y dinámico.

Muchas gracias a todos, aprendí mucho.

por Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a truly enjoyable and intriguing course. Thank you!