Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
estrelas
2,512 classificações
688 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

LT

26 de mar de 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

LH

19 de abr de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 684 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por Paula A B

7 de jun de 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

por Nil F P

2 de ago de 2020

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

por Alex R

20 de jun de 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

por Cecilia B

30 de dez de 2020

Exactly what I was looking for! Thorough and easy to understand for someone without any law background. Well paced and fascinating.

por Carlos H

27 de jul de 2020

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

por Jainish V

19 de jun de 2020

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

por Piyu B

6 de jul de 2021

Extremely good course and the faulty is very very articulate and well aware. I would definitely do more courses facilitated by him

por Renaldo G

24 de jan de 2021

This course was and intriguing time placement because it showed me that many policy can't give accurate judgement for most issues.

por Izaskun L

8 de ago de 2020

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.

por Jana M E

15 de abr de 2017

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

por Газалиева М М

3 de nov de 2020

Thank you Mr. Hornstein for this incredible course and non-standard approach to learning. That was absolutely amazing experience.

por Catherine C

31 de mai de 2018

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.

por Megan W

25 de jan de 2021

Excellent course! The material was interesting and easy to understand. The professor was one of the best I have had on Coursera.

por Annamaria M

13 de jul de 2020

Very engaging and excellent teacher, It was a pleasure to learn the basics of Environmental Law with Professor Donald Hornstein.

por Danielle D V

24 de abr de 2018

The professor was very engaging and made the course interesting and fun to learn. It was a great introduction to law and policy.

por Mary C L D

10 de dez de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. This is very timely and useful to the current environment issues. Kudos to all.

por Isadora C M e S

21 de set de 2020

It is an incredible course, the teacher is very good, and treats topics in a practical and simple way!

Thanks for everything

por Michael B

9 de dez de 2015

Excellent material, excellent professor, a must for any aspiring environmentalists, very comprehensive and informative lessons.

por H. R K R

15 de abr de 2020

As a complete novice in the field of law, I found this course extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Kudos to the Professor.

por sriman p

14 de set de 2020

I liked the course, it gave me good insights on environmental laws in US and how the policies have changed the US environment

por Hisham A A H

9 de fev de 2017

A remarkable course. Well-presented and organised.

Eager to enrol in more advanced courses presented by the same professor.

5/5

por Marla C G P

16 de jan de 2018

Great course! Learned a lot and motivated me to keep learning. Would recommend and would love a continuation of this course.

por Zanchi J

13 de out de 2016

An extremely instructive course delivered by a passionate teacher. I recommend to anyone with an interest in sustainability!

por Itziar S G

12 de out de 2015

This course was very helpful to understand the environmental law in USA and in the international level. I really enjoyed it!

por Anete G F

27 de abr de 2021

I think it was a very interesting course, which allowed me to have a vision of how law enforcement works in another nation.