Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
estrelas
2,537 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

LH

19 de abr de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

LT

26 de mar de 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 686 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por Chuanxi Z

17 de jun de 2016

Great

por ABDUL R D

19 de jun de 2022

Good

por SHAHIL K

5 de dez de 2021

NICE

por Mehr M

29 de nov de 2021

nice

por SOUMYADEEP G

10 de set de 2021

nice

por 143_PUNEET M

26 de ago de 2021

good

por Rohit R J

12 de abr de 2021

Good

por Kirimanjeswara A

20 de set de 2020

GOOD

por Jainam P

17 de set de 2020

Good

por BHARATH A J E

16 de set de 2020

Best

por Shoba J

1 de ago de 2020

good

por SINHA P C

29 de jul de 2020

GOOD

por GLORIYA V

20 de jul de 2020

Good

por Ameer H

4 de jul de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

3 de jun de 2020

GOOD

por Vidya M

17 de mai de 2020

Good

por Mohsen L G

11 de out de 2016

good

por JUSTIN G M

19 de mai de 2016

Good

por 18eucv035 R P

23 de jun de 2021

by

por John G

15 de fev de 2017

W

por Vasileios C

27 de mai de 2016

-

por Pat D

2 de jan de 2016

E

por Natàlia B P

10 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I think it's great to learn about the perspectives and approaches used in environmental law and policy to address and/or solve the issues that we have, do and will face in terms of human and environmental health. I really liked how it was structured (the 6 weeks), the 1-min lawyer, reading the case and the full-length lesson, and of course I really enjoyed how Prof. Hornstein expressed himself. He made it really fun and interesting. I'm not from the US so I would have appreciated a little bit more of an international perspective, but I knew what to expect given that the course is taught by a US university. All in all, great experience.

por Jhonatan L

20 de set de 2015

I thought the course was a fantastic introduction to environmental law and policy. I especially enjoyed the structure of each lesson (reading -> video) and the entire course. I thought the Prof did a great job of being enthusiastic and was mostly clear when explaining, analyzing and discussing each case. Perhaps, an aspect that could be improved in the future is to ask more in-video question to challenge the student to think critically while watching the videos. However, where there is most room for improvement is to have much better management of the discussion section. There was no authority answering any questions whatsoever, not content related nor operational.

por Felix K K

6 de nov de 2020

Excellent course with very useful re-introduction to environmental law and policy from both an international and national perspective. However, there is need for the course content to be updated as a lot has happened with regard to the jurisprudence and legal framework for international environmental law and also the need to expand the course content to provide more comparative jurisprudence from other countries especially countries making prorgressive jurisprudential developments in this area such as Canada, Colombia, Sweden, South Africa, India and Kenya