Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos do Empreendedorismo: Ideias e Ação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos do Empreendedorismo: Ideias e Ação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,956 classificações
332 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Melhores avaliações

CC

Jul 05, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 330 Avaliações para o Fundamentos do Empreendedorismo: Ideias e Ação

por Deleted A

Jun 22, 2020

No

por Srinidhi

Jul 13, 2020

.

por SUJITHKUMAR C

Jun 16, 2020

O

por MARIAM S A

Apr 12, 2020

t

por Hamad

Nov 12, 2015

G

por Charlene S

Oct 02, 2015

C

por Margery A O

May 08, 2020

It tried its best to provide you with general insights and overview about the most important business aspects for you to be able to identify what items are in your plans that need redrawing or rethinking or detailing, or which items have you overlooked and need planning, plus the skills you need to look at, further develop and enhance. I've learned alot in a short amount of time and it got me really thinking about things I haven't thought about yet. I am more confident now in creating a roadmap for myself with clearer view of the short term, medium term, and long term plans and goals. Keep up the great work! And thank you so much for sharing your knowledge.

por Labiba F

Jun 09, 2020

It's very brief and to the point. The course is absolutely great for beginners. I think it would be a lot better with more visuals. Images and videos of what he's lecturing on can be helpful. I think that's what the course lacked and it's so easy for the mind to drift off as the lecturer is speaking. Also, the videos are too long. It's hard to watch through 12 min videos in one sitting.

Overall, I think the course was very helpful and organized. The info provided is great. I just wish a professional graphic designer was hired to do the visuals for the lectures.

por MOHAMMAD R I B

May 17, 2020

This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations.

por Amanda S

Oct 13, 2016

This course is great if you're just looking for a general overview about Entrepreneurship. I enjoyed learning about what things to expect as an entrepreneur as well as the do's and dont's for running your own business. It was really helpful to learn from someone who has real life experience as an entrepreneur.

por Muhammed S 1

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting and educational. It add me value as it has always been a passion for me and I hope and believe with the knowledge gain from this course will better prepare me and help me achieve my goals as a young entrepreneur.

Thank You UCI.

por Mohammed H E

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful course for beginners, covers a variety of business and management topics, after completing the course, you will have the base which helps you build your business and management knowledge and then build your company.

por Saskia M N

Nov 18, 2015

It is a good course for those who want to be a entrepreneur but don't really know what that means. The course gives a lot to think about and consider when opening a business. It is also a quick and easy to learn course.

por Kimberly E

Oct 15, 2015

Good high level overview for someone considering entrepreneurship or trying to map out what skills they need to prioritize. If you're already in the game -- skip it, too basic.

por Vijay S

Mar 24, 2017

Start your own, getting "the Jack of all" mindset is very important to become Entrepreneurship in own business or corporate work culture. Great module, smart learning. Thanks!

por Derek O

Feb 01, 2016

Videos were a little slow. I would prefer more slides and factual information to memorize and then videos as an option to hear opinion and real time experience.

por Julián P E

Feb 21, 2016

Recomendado para todos aquellos que estén interesados en el mundo del emprendimiento, ya sea que están dentro de este o lo estén pensando como futura opción.

por TCummings

Jan 25, 2016

The content is extremely practical for a new entrepreneur or person who is thinking about becoming an entrepreneur. It's engaging, succinct and actionable.

por André C B

Jan 15, 2016

Very nice overview. The time is short but the teacher adds a lot of his personal experience, and that makes the difference. Thank you for the opportunity!

por Sumanta P D

Aug 08, 2020

very well informative and organised course for beginners or non business students. I think a little more topics add on to it makes this course perfect

por Jennifer H

Aug 04, 2020

It was an interesting and enjoyable course. However content maybe added to it. Such as how to deal with failures and how to re invest money.

por Jeff R

Sep 23, 2016

Overall very useful for anyone looking to start or invest in a business. Can be done quickly but still had enough detail to make it useful.

por Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

Good course, interesting information, but tests were not always clear for me (could not clear understand what it is asking about).

por Jason M

Oct 09, 2015

The lecture is short but the presenter has good experiences to share with us. Module 4 is the essential of whole lecture.

por Larissa S

Aug 10, 2016

Explicado de uma forma bem fácil de compreender. Conteúdo bem geral, como o próprio título do curso o descreve.