Chevron Left
Voltar para Enterprise Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Enterprise Systems da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
396 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides you with an understanding of what Enterprise Systems (also commonly termed as Enterprise Resource Planning Systems, ERPs) are. After learning about what these systems are, we would touch upon why these systems are useful to companies, through which you would get to see the various jobs and positions that are associated with the use and deployment of ERPs. In this course, you would also develop an appreciation of the managerial aspects related to the selection and implementation of ERPs. Specifically, we would touch on the important points to consider when shortlisting and purchasing an ERP, the approaches taken in ERP implementation, and change management techniques to utilize when an organization is undergoing ERP implementation. At the end of this class, you will be endowed with practical knowledge that would help you to address real world business problems associated with ERP usage and implementation....

Melhores avaliações

MT
16 de Jul de 2020

Great instructor this course I know about the enterprise system how it works in the organization how to select ERP System and decision-making process to select an ERP system

AB
8 de Abr de 2020

The course is awesome and so easy to understand. Thanks so much for putting a lot of effort in making this course! Very comprehensive.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 78 Avaliações para o Enterprise Systems

por Nareddy S S

15 de Mar de 2019

The course is very interesting and there is lot to learn about this course.

por Bamunusinhage K T S

10 de Jun de 2019

Thank you very much for the guidance. All the lectures were very clear and informative.

por M.A.C S M

9 de Fev de 2020

Thank you very much for the guidance. All the lectures were very clear and informative.

por 18MIS0263 C

16 de Set de 2019

a right place to learn right things practically.it is very much useful.

por Kevin G

22 de Mar de 2019

Course was very lightly attended, it took a full 3 weeks to get feedback on my submission, but that wasn't really the problem.

Honestly, I feel like the presentation of the material was good, but the end of term paper was a waste of time. It was too open ended, and peers didn't provide any feedback to get a feel for how good it was. Rather than just write something about a made up scenario, it would have been a lot more helpful to do a "case study" type approach where the facts were given to us and we could do an analysis that could cement the learning better.

por SANTHOSH K T

2 de Jul de 2020

Enterprise systems really helped me to acquire knowledge in resource and material planning. Each session is productive in knowing facts of current trends in ERP systems and why companies are interested to integrate ERP to their its current legacy systems. Now i can confidently say that i have useful knowledge in ERP systems. I can strongly recommend this course to people who are in begging level of ERP learning cure.

por Mufaro M N

4 de Jun de 2020

Course was a greatr intorduction to ERP systems. It allowed me to close up gaps in my knowledge. Instructor had a great presentation style. I appreciated the writing on the board in addition to his lecturing.

por Fawad A

15 de Mai de 2020

when i start this course i was not aware of Enterprise system and SAP but after completing this course i gained very good knowledge about ERP SAP and understand all the lecture, such a nice tutor Jason Chan.

por Mahmud M T

17 de Jul de 2020

Great instructor this course I know about the enterprise system how it works in the organization how to select ERP System and decision-making process to select an ERP system

por Juan E R L

11 de Jul de 2019

Great content with real life and real business examples which help us to see and find out how this works in the professional world

por Inemi E S

7 de Nov de 2018

I enjoyed this course. Prior to this course, I had not prior knowledge of ERP and it developed my knowledge on Enterprise systems

por Diego A T T

10 de Nov de 2020

Excellent Professor. Thank you very much for giving us this approach and a better understanding of ERP and its all concept

por Hasan M

19 de Out de 2020

I think it is a good beginning. It is specially helpful for senior managers who want a crash course on the subject.

por Mykola L

28 de Abr de 2020

Nice course! A lot of useful real-life examples. Professor explained the theory clearly and provided several techniques that can be used to define an appropriate ERP system for a company. Recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn more about ERP system choosing and implementation strategies as well about business processes definition and examples.

por Vinayak N K

17 de Abr de 2020

The course content was extremely good. Especially its a good opportunity for the freshers to gain knowledge on ERP systems through this course. Cudos for coursera and the instructor. Happy to complete a course in this platform.

por Indraneel B

26 de Mai de 2020

Prof. Jason explains ERP in simplest way possible for a newbie in operations management field. He also provided reading material where gaining detailed knowledge is absolutely necessary. Overall, a great course and teaching.

por Abdullah A Q

14 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing course and the course project was the best. Practical implementation application of the ERP Systems. I'm confident to say that I am in depth knowledge of the course and am ready to take the challenge!

por Aiza B

9 de Abr de 2020

The course is awesome and so easy to understand. Thanks so much for putting a lot of effort in making this course! Very comprehensive.

por ANDRE

20 de Fev de 2020

Very Interesting Course , contained all the needed information about ERP systems, very well organized.

por Soumak K T

5 de Ago de 2020

Great value addition! Crisp, specific and well structured course learning on basics of ERP systems

por Gashinskaia V

28 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for clear explanation and visualisation of business processes and ERPs implementation!

por Lawal R A

11 de Jul de 2020

This is a good course. The lecturer also tries is best to break it down for easy understanding.

por Aniket S

21 de Abr de 2020

Very helpful course.It teaches me new skills and imparts my knowledge with new learning

por Abhinav S

14 de Jun de 2020

Good Course to understand the ERP implementation process & and selection criteria.

por Rahul k v

16 de Abr de 2020

An introduction to an ERP system, It the best course(!!!) and happy learning