Chevron Left
Voltar para Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Enterprise and Infrastructure Security da instituição New York University

4.7
estrelas
347 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Jul 06, 2020

Great course to provide a framework for students to understand Enterprise and Infrastructure security that is relevant in this modern world. I think the topics on cloud was the most useful.

WC

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

Filtrar por:

76 — 88 de 88 Avaliações para o Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

por Andrii A

Jun 07, 2020

=

por Prateek S

Apr 10, 2020

I would have given this course 5 stars had they fixed the issues with the quizzes/exams. The course content itself is really great. Introductory, but interesting and engaging. Unfortunately the quizzes are full of mistakes that force you to guess the right answer, or sometimes pick something clearly wrong. Several students have flagged them over several years but NYU doesn't seem interested in fixing the errors.

por Tom T

Dec 17, 2018

Overall a good and interesting course, but there are numerous links that don't work, links that require you to purchase books/papers that should be included in the course, and numerous quiz/test errors that are not being corrected.This is true not just of this course, but of all four courses in the program.

por Uladzimir B

Nov 18, 2018

Same as for the other courses in this specialisation, there are issues with dead / paid links and buggy quizzes, where questions and / or answers contain typos. Otherwise this is a good introduction and certainly lots of pointers to cool research papers, companies to follow and so on.

por Derek E

Aug 31, 2019

Solid course, but a little lighter in content compared to the first 3 courses. Like other courses there are issues with quizzes in terms of wording and errors. I suggest checking the discussion boards before attempting quizzes. Overall worthwhile and interesting.

por elias j

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of Amaroso's lessons but i would have wished there be hands-on lab sessions for students. I have learned a lot and will continue learning.

por Thanin J

May 05, 2019

I'd love to have some homework (peer review by other learner) to create 2-way communication between all learners. Also not a fan of "all choices are wrong".

por Diego A G U

May 12, 2020

Great topics and content, but there are some issues with the quizzes that need to be revised.

por Huzaifah A

May 04, 2020

Some of the reading material is unavailable. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Herbert W T A

Feb 08, 2018

Covered a broad area of cybersecurity and available tools.

por Stan T

Jul 24, 2020

This last course in the specialization tails off in terms of quality. As with the previous two courses, there are assigned reading materials and videos that are unavailable at the links provided or behind a paywall. Several quiz questions are vague or internally inconsistent. Most of the topics were touched on in the previous three courses. It almost seems like filler to pad out the number of courses so that there would be four courses to call this a "specialization."

por Anne M

May 07, 2020

It was very interesting but I would have been interested in experiencing some practical works. Theory and definitions are useful, and trying and coding are as important, in my opinion. But still, I have learned a lot, so thank you for that !

por Mateusz K

Apr 30, 2019

Good high level overview of the subject. However it would be nice if anybody from NYU ever checked the forum. There are errors in tests for more than a year and nobody bothers to fix them.