Chevron Left
Voltar para Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Enterprise and Infrastructure Security da instituição Instituto Politécnico da Universidade de Nova Iorque

4.7
215 classificações
44 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

Melhores avaliações

WC

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

ZZ

Sep 03, 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

por Amitesh S B

Dec 05, 2017

This is an excellent course. It teaches you about Iot Botnets, block level chaining, how you can make a infrastructure secure by using casb, bgp etc. Explains about security risks and how we can prevent them. Tells about the research areas where one might go in order to get jobs. This is an excellent course and the professor teaches all the concepts in simple and easy manner. You will also get to research a lot and understand a lot of underlying problems and how we can prevent them. Probably one of the best cybersecurity course I have ever taken. Excellent and recommended to everyone.

por Wolfgang G

Jun 30, 2018

Engaging lecturer, but there is no depth to the content. It could be from a newspaper article. Heaps of mistakes in the online assessments, resources include dead links and document behind paywalls. The course has been abandoned by the creators, as the silence in the discussion forums shows.

por Aaron S

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course!

por Thomas K

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course with a a good introduction to a fascinating field of study and work.

por Aneesh S

Jan 10, 2019

Another Awesome Course. Loved it

por ABDUL N M

Mar 27, 2019

Great Course

por Wang C

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

por Abhijit

Apr 21, 2018

Fantastic end to a 4 course Cyber specialization by Dr. Amoroso. He puts in so much energy and enthusiasm into his teaching that it makes even the drier parts of the subject matter very interesting. Kudos to his dedication to the field and education of Cybersecurity.

por Emilia X

Jun 23, 2018

A wonderful introduction to enterprise and infrastructure security. Professor Amorosos' enthusiasm for cyber security is contagious. I would recommend the course for anyone who wants to build a basic understanding on the topic and get inspired to dig deeper. I would like to give a honorable mention for the course on explaining how Bitcoin blockchain works. I have taken several courses on blockchain and read tons of papers on the topic, but so far the most clear cut and comprehensible explanation on hashing and mining I have came across is on this course.

por Don R R

May 30, 2018

This course provided a great overview, and helped me to understand basic information about many of the items involved in an overall cyber security program.

por Muhammad S Z

Jun 06, 2018

Excellent introductory course on Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

por Syed M S K

Jun 17, 2018

It was excellent learning experience

por Mei-Ling F

Mar 27, 2018

Thank you so much Prof for such wonderful courses. I've developed a great amount of enthusiasm and interests to pursue a career in Cyber Security. Sincere recommend this specialisation. You'll gain a lot of knowledge in depth, from academic viewpoints and from the industries.

por Manuel

May 27, 2018

Very interesting and rewarding learning experience.

por Ghulam M D

Sep 08, 2018

Thank you sir

por Fausto B

Sep 10, 2018

Excelente material. Very well explained and concise. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a carrier in cyber security.

por Abdul R A

Aug 31, 2018

very wonderful

por Atichat P

Nov 08, 2018

Good

por Alfredo J L H

Sep 29, 2018

Maravilloso Curso y Especializacion

por Zia

Sep 03, 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

por Samuel D V

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course!

por Dhritiman B

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent course material and i would love to attend more courses like this on security. Thanks a lot to Dr. Edward G. Amoroso . I have learned the basics of Enterprise Security and looking forward for more courses from Dr Edward ..

por Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

por R.C

May 13, 2019

Very informative and useful material covered

por JITENDER N

Apr 21, 2019

the trainers enthusiasm is infectious and encouraging to learn at a faster pace, course does run through fundamental and relevant issues and is very insightful