Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Princípios fundacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Princípios fundacionais da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
11,829 classificações

Sobre o curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Destaques
Engaging instructors

(331 avaliações)

Interactive content

(104 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

CR

12 de mai de 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

VM

9 de abr de 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 4,202 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Princípios fundacionais

por Andrea C H

24 de jan de 2022

R​eally interesting for anyone who wants to become a language teacher. The instructors are fun and make it interesting. It has the usual pitfalls that moocs all have, like no direct interaction with the instructors and not much feedback on our work, but that's one of the problems with online learning in general. This course in particular is really good

por Li-or B

29 de set de 2020

Hello to the wonderful teachers of the course.

I enjoyed each segment and each class.

I know I learned a lot as I do not have a teaching background.

I have a lot of practicing to do but every time I finished a module I was happy to practice again and again on my own and with others around me.

Waiting for the second part with a smile on my face :-)

Thank you

por Claudia Y A M

17 de ago de 2020

I am very grateful to Coursera for offering this course to the rest of the world. It opens the opportunity for instructors in the world to improve their teaching skills and become better teachers in their classrooms. Many thanks to the creators for driving the concepts in a fun and interactive way. It was an amazing and enlightening experience. Thanks.

por Evgeniya T

3 de ago de 2016

I like the course a lot. It is interesting and it seems very well organized. It is interactive in a way that challenges you to think and express your own opinion about teaching. That helped me gain a better perspective on language teaching and motivated me as a teacher. I do recommend this course. I am having fun while learning - best combination ever!

por My L T

17 de set de 2021

Great course. I'll be able to learn a lot and improve my present abilities. I respect and appreciate how Dr. Dixon and the ASU team made the lectures very accessible and engaging. Specifically, for the first course I took, I applied for Financial Aid and received it for free. Thank you so much; your time and effort will be well worth it just like me !

por Alejandra G

7 de nov de 2016

Las explicaciones son amenas y divertidas, ademas de claras y fáciles de entender. El material se puede relacionar con la practica diaria de enseñanza del idioma en cualquier contexto. Fue una muy grata experiencia que considero útil para profesores con experiencia, recién graduados o para estudiantes de la especialidad de educación en lengua inglesa.

por sreedevi t

22 de jun de 2022

This course is really awesome and interesting to learn.

It brought many changes in me, how to teach students to accquire a second language.

The tchniques I learned through this course is really fabulous.

I'm eager to learn and complete further topics or modules.

Thankyou so much for providing such a great content and all the faculty guided us to learn.

por Shelby S

26 de fev de 2021

I had previously taken a TEFL course that did not present much in the way of teaching methods. So when I started this program, I was surprised on how thorough Dr. Dixon was on how to really engage students and make your lessons more meaningful. His energy is contagious and made sitting through courses way more bearable than it had been in the past.

por Yersaiynova Z

25 de out de 2020

I have finished my first course on teaching principles and I feel empowered to continue studying about some more details of teaching a language. The course is very much interesting than I expected and I especially liked the rials given for extensive reading on the topics discussed, I think it helped me deepen into the topic with those life examples.

por Miao L

29 de ago de 2021

Very good experience. The content of the course is very interesting, I've learned a lot.

Teaching English to some extent, is like giving people a pair of glasses which will make them to see the world better. As teachers, we help others to use this powerful tool to open a brand new world for them and to build a bridge for cross-culture communication.

por عماد س

29 de abr de 2021

Thanks to Coursera Team I have completed online 'Teach English now' 1. Coursera, frankly speaking, provides creative and compassionate professors who spare no efforts to provide aid and support to different learners all over the world regardless to their species, religion or color. Many thanks to everyone who shares in this precious work.

Emad Attia

por Zoe T

11 de set de 2020

The course is well-developed with useful resources and lively presentations through easily-remembered relevant metaphors. I will always remember the dramatic examples of language is cake, language is like a camera, language is like a coach ( example of Michael Jordan trying to teach basketball merely from a textbook is funny and powerful!) and etc.

por Harshana S

14 de mai de 2018

I absolutely loved it! This is an amazing course which gives everyone a chance to be great language teacher, as well as a great language learner. I will always see teaching with a new set of eyes after this course. It has certainly changed my life for the better! Thank you to the Coursera community and Arizona State University for this opportunity!

por no n

20 de nov de 2020

The people who made the course are great! Thank you very much! I've quit Novosibirsk state university because I didn't feel that people know what they teach. And I started looking for something else, something useful and I found this course. I fell in love with this course from the first video and I hope I'll be able to finish it. Thank you again!

por Liane S L

12 de mar de 2018

This MOOC is fun-filled and is a good introduction to the world of language teaching. It offers a good solid foundation for prospective teachers to make sense of the process of teaching, classroom dynamics, and sources and theories that could be used in class. It makes use of a lot of metaphors to facilitate this, in humor-filled, simplified ways.

por JANET O

5 de dez de 2016

I have learned more techniques on how to have my pupils master their skills. The foundational principles are so helpful in dealing with issues on how to deal on ample time for acquiring the language. And this principles is not only applicable to language but on all the learning areas. I find it great and helpful..More power to all of you.GODSPEED.

por Brighid M

5 de abr de 2021

Possibly the best class I've ever taken in my life! I love love love this professor. I came away so inspired to teach-- not just English but everything! I run an NGO in Tanzania and I plan to use this for teacher training for all of my staff because I am so so impressed with this curriculum. I really can't say enough good things about this class.

por Marinko B

4 de jul de 2017

This course provides an excellent overview of the principles that any teacher must discover if he/she is to enjoy their work. These principles are transferable and do not deal with the language itself, but rather language learning (and learning in general), so it is a useful course even for those who plan to teach in languages other than English.

por Fejel T D

10 de mai de 2020

I like the short videos! It is a more interesting way of teaching than creating 1,5-hour-long lectures. Short but straightforward. My only problem is that after the third week it became a little bit monotonous because we had to do the same task every week. Despite that, the teachers are great, and I hope I will see them in the next modules, too.

por Gunamuni A M

20 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. As a student I am happy to say that the time and effort I put on this course was very beneficial to me. It is really helpful for me to improve my teaching career. I really appreciate the way the lecturers approach to teach us broad and deep concepts through very simple but meaningful examples. Thank you so much.

por Komal C

24 de abr de 2020

This course, which, is the first milestone for a language teacher has given me immense knowledge about the teaching pedagogy to be followed while teaching students and remain control over oneself and that teaching is a lifelong process where we will encounter pandoras secret every time throughout the journey.

Thank you for this beautiful course.

por NAKITENDE R

4 de mar de 2020

A very good introduction to the basics of teaching English to speakers of other languages.I learnt how to engage students from the very first seconds of a lesson .I became aware that students can gauge whether you will be a good teacher or not in just a few seconds.The techniques i learnt have given me confidence to teach in a professional way.

por Ethel P

17 de jan de 2021

This has been extremely useful. Just when I thought I knew everything there is to know about language teaching, then this wonderful learning opportunity came. It's then that I realized that there is still so much to learn. I am deeply honored and grateful to all the professors and fellow teachers who made this a possibility. Thank you so much!

por Mary J M B

29 de nov de 2020

HEY, I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I WAS GIVEN A CHANCE BY THE DOST CARAGA PHILIPPINES TO HAVE ACCESS IN COURSERA FOR THIS TESOL. I AM NO LANGUAGRE MAJOR BUT THROUGH THIS COURSE I REALLY FALL INLOVE IN TEACHING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. HOPEFULLY I CAN GET A LANGUAGE TEACHING JOB THIS COMING YEAR! <3 THANK YOU DOST, COURSERA, AND ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY.

por Mustafa F

18 de jan de 2017

the course was really informative and helpful, especially some theories and studies are 2007 and i just knew about since i graduated in 1995, I think all teachers should do these courses regularly,

and we hereby thank Coursera and ASU and all those who make it happen and I will go forward with the second course for sure, wish me Luck.

Mustafa.