Chevron Left
Voltar para Produção escrita em inglês I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Produção escrita em inglês I da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
437 classificações
124 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Melhores avaliações

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Produção escrita em inglês I

por xiaoxiang

Dec 18, 2016

It's useful for scholar writing.

por Raushan K

Aug 02, 2017

Wonderful basic course to learn

por rabiyadebbou

Jul 17, 2017

c'est formidable merci beaucoup

por khalilullah H

Oct 18, 2017

the course is amazing. thanks

por Abdemonim L

Nov 05, 2016

very interesting but ........

por Seerwan O H

Jun 14, 2017

It is really a great course!

por Viet T

Mar 20, 2019

So great, thanks so much.

por 周增辉

Mar 29, 2018

very nice course,welcome

por JUAN V

Oct 05, 2017

very good speak english

por Esequias F d S

Mar 11, 2019

Very important course

por Mohammed B

May 28, 2017

thank you very much

por Clarissa G M A

May 27, 2018

Excellent course!!

por Javier O

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course

por Tasneem R

Jun 24, 2017

i’ts very useful

por Ningjun M

Mar 30, 2020

Very excellent!

por Rafael M d A

Mar 04, 2020

Exelente curso.

por Michelle H

Apr 08, 2019

Great Course!

por dream_fly

Jun 02, 2017

nice course

por Arvind P

Mar 05, 2018

fabulous !

por Paulo D T

Jan 20, 2017

Very nice!

por 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

fantastic

por Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

por Sanjana S

Jun 02, 2017

yoco

por Sakina Q H

Apr 24, 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

por Julian A N G

Feb 15, 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.