Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
309 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Melhores avaliações

TH
8 de Jul de 2020

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS
8 de Set de 2020

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

Filtrar por:

51 — 71 de 71 Avaliações para o Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

por Anas m k

19 de Set de 2020

Goof

por VAIBHAV K

5 de Ago de 2020

Nice

por Vikas M I

27 de Abr de 2020

Nice

por Babasaheb R G

25 de Abr de 2020

Nice

por Deleted A

19 de Abr de 2020

Valuable course to improve e mailing.

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills to work in an organization

por Kummari S

7 de Mai de 2020

It really helped me a lot. I did not know how to write an email, a report or a proposal. After doing this course, I've improved a lot. Thanks for the course

por Will M

22 de Set de 2020

Content was helpful in understanding the skills I've learned through job experience.

por Deleted A

16 de Abr de 2020

Good Course and very informative

por Alister A

26 de Jun de 2020

Very nice and great experience

por Rohit D T

19 de Abr de 2020

Good informative course

por Vishal A J

27 de Abr de 2020

Nice experience.

por Ramesh M B

1 de Mai de 2020

Good experience

por Prashant A K

22 de Abr de 2020

......

por Amit K S

24 de Out de 2020

good

por Mohammad A A

9 de Ago de 2020

nice

por Md. N I

29 de Jul de 2020

Best

por Chrys D

19 de Jul de 2020

good

por Raichur D

12 de Jul de 2020

GOOD

por Ch S R

18 de Jul de 2020

Ok

por Farhana Q

30 de Jun de 2020

A great course for engineers with useful content. However, there is no interaction with the instructors which is the key missing piece of your course AND the peer review process is ad hoc. This has to be more formalized; for example, writers should be paired with someone of a similar skillset and yet, I was reviewing work that requires significant errors. There needs to be a second draft review so writers can go back and review the feedback and then self-edit. There is no function to resubmit a second or final draft. Finally, the quizzes are not a good indication of learning.

por Neel D

27 de Nov de 2020

One thing that I did not like in this course that write-ups written by the students are reviewed only by students (peer review); it is good to get peer review comments but I would like to have teachers review comments as well! I joined the course based on the teachers and university profile.