Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
300 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Melhores avaliações

TH

Jul 09, 2020

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS

Sep 09, 2020

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 68 Avaliações para o Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

por sherry h

Jun 19, 2018

Update:I got the course finally completed (finally got a grade) a few days after I submitted the review.I have submitted my week 2 assignments before due date, but no grades have been given for 20 days. I also posted the link on the discussion forum as recommended by the course instructor. However, still no grades after 12 days of my post, even though the course instructor promise to check peer assignment grades throughout the week. Now the course ended with everything locked and I have no way to contact the instructor to get my assignment graded. This happened to my the oral communication course as well. How can I ever get this course completed.......Very frustrating experience, even though the course itself is very good.

por Yash Y

Jul 12, 2020

Very Good Course. It is very Informative.

por SHIVANAND T S

Apr 04, 2020

very good course for Engineers

por Tai-Chia H

Jul 09, 2020

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

por Rola S

Sep 09, 2020

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

por Kiran A

Dec 23, 2017

Strong contents. However, I felt this was a bit imbalanced towards the first two weeks, and not as satisfactory as the first two courses in this specialization. Was expecting more assignments in this one. But five stars to Prof. Gayle Moran's engaging lectures!

por Ramiro R

Jul 21, 2017

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

por Anjishnu D

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good experience to attend this course. It tells you some very important writing skills that you should possess for a good writing.

por Gabriella C F

Mar 02, 2020

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills.

por Dr M R

Jun 28, 2020

All video lecturs are good. Problem statement for written assignments are elaborate and make us think before we write

por MD. E H

Jun 03, 2020

I think every graduate who completed their graduation with an engineering degree should enroll this specialization.

por Vo T Q

Aug 07, 2020

A lot of useful knowledge about communication and writing and implementing a problem is good for an engineer

por Mahesh S

Apr 08, 2020

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

por SAGAR S S

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very helpful for developing professional writing skills in Engineers

por vanshad k

Jun 09, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course about writing skills,paragraph writing etc

por Chaitanya K

May 04, 2018

A course for every one. Good representation of the different aspects of writing.

por Chin Z L

Jul 20, 2020

Thanks for the course! I have learn lots of writing method in this course.

por Yugal

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome course. Interaction with peer and review with peers is great part.

por Arman A

Oct 05, 2020

Thank ypu so much coursera for ur help

coursera is the best learning site.

por Rohan P P

Jun 17, 2020

This is the most detailed course based on writing skills. I loved it.

por Lubdha B N

Jun 20, 2020

it had an amazing explanation,i liked the method of your touching.

por Baliram R B

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course for engineering field person, to develop skills

por Yogesh C

Apr 14, 2020

Good course content for engineering writing and skills

por MILIND G S

Apr 14, 2020

This good and helpful for me and persons like me

por ADITYA A

Jul 01, 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.