Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
311 classificações
91 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Melhores avaliações

KS

1 de jun de 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

WV

24 de jul de 2020

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 91 Avaliações para o Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

por Christian T

13 de set de 2021

This course has broadened my purview of disease control, it an overview but it prepares leaners enough to advance in any of the modules. Can i pay for the certificate in two weeks?

por Alexia K

10 de nov de 2019

Un grand merci pour ce cours ! J ai appris énormément de choses . Je trouve qu il est très bien fait et j apprécie énormément la diversité de ce qui est enseigné! Merci !!

por Kamalakar L

30 de dez de 2020

Excellently designed course. Gained lot of knowledge. All facilitators did an excellent job. My High appreciations to whole team for this mind-blowing course.

por Aneirin W

1 de jul de 2020

Very good introductory module to public health engineering. Covers a good range of material and indicates very good resources for further reading if desired.

por Marwan A

3 de dez de 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

por Kalle M S

12 de jan de 2021

Even if you are not a professional medical practitioner or health worker this course gives you the fundamental in public health engineering

por Fernando E C R

22 de out de 2020

It is a very complete course for a introducction. I was learn many topics for the attention of humanitarian crisis. Thank you very much.

por Anngela J B

28 de out de 2020

This course is filled with relevant information and excellent instructors. Thank you very much for the opportunity to be in this class.

por Dr S V K V P M

10 de mai de 2020

Excellent course on how to disposal of medical waste most appropriate for not to contamination of medical waste for covid-19 situations

por Boulicault L

31 de jan de 2019

An excellent refresh and combinaison of the WATSAN course from the University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland) which I also warmly recommend.

por Jorge D Z

28 de out de 2019

Great introduction to Public health engineering for all audiences even I got plenty of years of experience I had learned new things !

por Md. A A

1 de mai de 2021

This course is really excellent for the Engineer who wants to know about public Health Engineering in humanitarian context.

por D. D

12 de nov de 2019

the course covers basic elements for WASH issue in the humanitarian context. That's good enough as an introductory course

por Attaullah K

20 de jul de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. the Lectures were very well presented. the tests challenged me but were very rewarding.

por Anthony I N

20 de mai de 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

por Ugo B

7 de abr de 2021

This course was very interesting and challenging. It gives you a first approach on the humanitarian help.

por Khalif H M

27 de dez de 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

por Dr. J H G

8 de mai de 2020

Excellent course to learn the skills of PHE in humanitarian contexts

Thanks to all the Instructors

por ANGELLA E L

27 de jun de 2021

Very resources full course for all Pubic Health Engineers working in Humanitarian contexts

por KLARA V

29 de dez de 2017

Excellent course, understendable even for someone without engineering background as me!!

por Juanita P D V

15 de jun de 2020

It's a great course if you are interesting in all the humanitarian context. So helpful!

por Fazla Z A

15 de set de 2020

Very good course on Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

por MURLI M

30 de ago de 2020

Course was qualitative and assignments were tough . Thanks to all the teaching team.

por Kelvin N

22 de nov de 2017

It's a wonderful program. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

por Abdiqani A A

29 de ago de 2019

This course is helpful and very interesting I hope to learn other related courses.