Chevron Left
Voltar para Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology da instituição New York University

4.8
estrelas
192 classificações
80 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Feb 25, 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

DM

Jul 30, 2020

it was a great experience. I learned so many things and made me more aware of the importance of health and how each organ plays a crucial role. even the course structure was very good.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 80 Avaliações para o Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

por Digar P

Jul 26, 2020

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

por Dessislava I

Jun 08, 2020

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

por Afsoon

May 16, 2020

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

por Naveen R

Feb 17, 2020

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy

por Paul B

Apr 08, 2020

Professional approach. Learned a lot and enjoyed it very much.

por Matty G K

Sep 08, 2020

Very clear an amazing information! Yoga is the best! Love it!

por JALLA N

Sep 06, 2020

Excellent course linking yoga and human body functions....

por Lina C A U M

Jun 24, 2020

A very nice way to understand yoga from a scientific stand

por Давыдова Н А

Oct 27, 2019

It was a very curious journey!!! thank you so much!!!

por Maura E

Aug 05, 2020

Excellent course! Well designed and informative.

por Smriti T P

Jul 26, 2020

It is a well structured course .

por Chika O

Jun 21, 2020

Found it very Insightful.

por Igor S

Jan 30, 2020

Nice balanced content.

por Jessica C

Aug 09, 2020

Highly recommended!

por Priscyllia C

May 07, 2020

Amazing class !

por Sathriyan M

Sep 08, 2020

GOOD TO LEARN

por ANA C M C

Sep 06, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, casi excelente, solamente deben revisar pues algunas de las preguntas venían antes del tema y por otro lado pueden mejorar los videos y la forma en que presentan los temas. En algunos temas no había necesidad de ir tan profundo pero se agradece aunque es imposible aprenderse los términos, es demasiada información. Por lo demás, todo muy bien. El contenido y los videos de yoga excelente. Felicidades y muchas gracias por la oportunidad. Me gustó mucho.

por Priya S

Aug 06, 2020

This course is good for the beginners who wants to connect Yoga and basic of life science, how Yoga helps to be very grateful in any kind of health or mental concern's. People should follow Yoga on a daily basis with scientific reasons, proved in this course.

por Pauline M

Sep 01, 2020

This course is very interesting and gives an overall understanding of the different systems in the human body. It shows how yoga can impact our health. I want to go further! Great introduction to many topics.

por Lauren V

May 10, 2020

I appreciated all of the medical expert lectures, and I feel well acquainted with the foundational science behind yoga. Thank you.

por Bethany T

Apr 16, 2020

I audited the class. Good course, but it never allowed me to finish since I couldn't take the locked quizzes.

por Sai A M

Aug 10, 2020

It's really amazing to learn from you. Thank you so much for your guidance!! :D

por Keila M

Jun 16, 2020

Excelente, completo, conceptos claros, buena combinación con el yoga

por Ranjita R

Aug 28, 2020

More creative yoga should be incorporated