Chevron Left
Voltar para Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.5
estrelas
410 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Melhores avaliações

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN

Dec 20, 2019

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Filtrar por:

76 — 94 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

por Christine O

Aug 13, 2017

John Lavine was interesting and a good speaker. Some of the other professors were not as engaging. I was distracted by the weird video editing that cut away at odd time. I felt the reading were very dated. However, I do feel I learned quite a lot.

por Jenny G

May 13, 2018

This course flows nicely and is easy, but interesting, to follow. I recommend it for anyone who is getting started in marketing or needs a refresher. It's also helpful to have access to their resources.

por Rajani J

Jan 31, 2020

The course material was good and covered a lot of topics. Though I suggest to add more examples and activities which can help in implementing the learnings.

por Diego S

Feb 16, 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

por Mary G

Dec 02, 2016

I learned that content strategy is a marketing plan with content, not just the content alone. It is a great course.

por Lina R V

May 03, 2017

I really appreciate that the instructors have strong journalistic backgrounds—truly helpful for impactful writing!

por Neil M

May 31, 2019

Assignment was due in Week 2 of a 3-week course, which was odd. But the content was great.

por John W

Feb 19, 2017

Great advice o writing best practices. Done with humor and memorable quotes.

por Gislena

Jan 26, 2017

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

por Brian M

Nov 04, 2017

good content, lets try take it for a spin in the real world. Thanks

por Shekhar T

Aug 14, 2016

Its nice course to begin with Content..

por whitney w

Mar 02, 2020

The instructors did a great job outlining the business concepts, and the short videos broke down the content into manageable bites. However, if Coursera is going to continue to charge for this course, it must update the content and the readings. There were no new media examples -- only old media. And the readings, which were published in 2009, were extremely dated. One talked about the "new frontier" of mobile!

Originally, I'd planned to pursue the certificate, but I can't justify the expense if I'm going to be consuming such outdated information.

Also, I was pretty disappointed with the quality of student work I had to evaluate as well as the quality of the evaluations I received.

Overall, I learned a number of business concepts that will likely prove useful in my job, and the instructors were clearly knowledgable and concise. However, if Coursera/Northwestern is going to continue to offer this course/certificate in this ever-changing digital landscape, it probably needs to update the readings and examples annually.

por Kelly Z

Aug 10, 2017

Good content, but there are some usability issues with the system. For example, the system was sending me message that I was late submitting my assignment, even though I had submitted it the previous day on time. The course is also telling me I completed it, even though I still have to complete Week 3. Last, parts of the graded assignments were unclear. The same question was posed twice: once with an option to type in a response, and once with an option to upload a file. It was unclear if we were supposed to submit the same content twice (in two different formats) or if the two questions/requirements were separate. Otherwise, the videos and slides were easy to follow, engaging, and clear with good takeaways to bring back to work.

por David B

Oct 21, 2016

Quality information and an enjoyable course. I would give it a 4 but there were errors--modules/titles/questions didn't match with some Week 1 content. Additionally, for the grading of the Case Study, there was a section where you could either upload a document or type, then on the peer grading it encouraged you to penalize people for not uploading anything. This negatively effected my grade and the grade I gave to other people.

por Vaylyn R

Dec 08, 2016

Some of the videos are labelled wrong and have the wrong subtitles to go along with it. Great information but a bit boring. But really great information.

por Ivharue O

May 06, 2019

The course was educational, but at the same time linear. It wasn't as immersive as it should have been.

por vinodkumar

Dec 11, 2018

It give basic idea and best examples.

por Kevin M J

May 15, 2016

Very basic information. Could have been covered in full in a ten minute video. Not very useful, given the time and effort involved.

por Vishakh U

Sep 28, 2017

Would not recommend