Chevron Left
Voltar para Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.5
estrelas
415 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Melhores avaliações

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN

Dec 20, 2019

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

por Guilherme C

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, full of information that can be used immediately.

por Maritza P

May 24, 2016

Very Informative Wish there were more examples uesed

por Jennifer H

Jul 30, 2019

Quality instruction via video, good assignments.

por Marine L

Jun 13, 2017

very easy understanding course. I enjoyed a lot

por Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course. I especially liked the assignment.

por Ahmad R

Jun 07, 2019

The best course I have had on content strategy

por Deleted A

Feb 17, 2018

Specific, practical, clear and concise course.

por Siddhant M

May 17, 2018

The examples really made this course amazing.

por Roselyn B E

Sep 03, 2018

WINDERFUK COURSE IT WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL

por Iwona S

Aug 16, 2018

I loved the course and the instructors.

por Lakshmi N

Mar 20, 2020

The course was awesome and insightful

por Andrea D

Dec 27, 2019

A very thorough and engaging course

por Chris B

Feb 25, 2019

Really excellent introduction.

por Tonya K

Apr 04, 2018

Great insightful information

por Nga N

Jun 13, 2016

great way to success

por oladepo o I

Jun 03, 2019

Very Insightful.

por Muhammad I

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent course

por Manju R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

por Francisco S H

Mar 25, 2020

Very usefull

por Tunde A

Aug 22, 2016

Greatcourse

por Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great ...

por Mohamed A R M

Sep 08, 2016

goog

por Saradwati C

Aug 09, 2017

I loved the course. It will give a very good start to someone who wants to learn the basics of Content Strategy and its application.

However, I just have two feedbacks to give:

Firstly, I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me because there were actually questions on content voice and tone in the Case Study, which were topics from week 3.

Secondly, there was some issue in the course assessment. In Part B it says: 'Write or create...', which means we could either write or upload a file for this section. So many of us, including me, just wrote the content instead of uploading a file. But when peer reviewing, I figured out that the written content and the file upload had to be separately reviewed and marked for completion, which was very unfair. Though I got 100% weightage but a lot of us taking the course had got less than 100% weightage because of this confusion. The worst part was there was no way to resolve it before getting the final weightage.

Please check and rectify this for future students.

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

por Christopher A

Nov 30, 2017

I would have preferred more reading material and that the readings were less related to journalism and more related to general business. I would also have liked presentation slides to support the "talking heads" presenting the material. I received a grade for the completion of the course. I have no idea how that grade was determined as I did not receive any feedback on the concluding ShenShi case study, the feedback I provided others, or the other "deliverables." Finally, the second course in this specialization doesn't start for more than two weeks after concluding the first course. This seems like an excessive amount of time--especially since LinkedIn is billing me for that down-time.

por Fran H

Sep 11, 2016

Content was fantastic, however delivery was quite dull, two talking heads and chapters from a helpful, but rather dry book. The best part was the assignment. Could be spruced up with some printable versions of the text screens, or even better, a workbook to use in figuring out how to use this at home.