Chevron Left
Voltar para Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.8
estrelas
482 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

Melhores avaliações

G
1 de Set de 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS
24 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 125 Avaliações para o Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

por GABRIELA V C

30 de Dez de 2020

AMAZING!!! Best biochemical course EVER. You learn so much, despite it says is for begginers, i consider you have to know a little bit about chemistry so you can understand it better. Loved it!!!!

por 121912201002 g

2 de Set de 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

por Carlos J S R

17 de Abr de 2020

The information that has benn shown in this course was absolutely usefull and it was elained with a really good explanations, using images, photos, examples and books images to explain better.

por Vishnu S

25 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

por Loganovska O

19 de Jul de 2020

I'm so delighted with this course. For me as a medical student it was a great overview of major mechanisms happening in our body and influencing our health. Thanks for this experience!

por Satvik S S

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course and presentation are very nice sir seyum kim has demonstrated the biochemical principle of metabolism very nicely best course by KAIST university .

por Andrés F G V

26 de Jul de 2020

Magnifico para todos aquellos que tengan que cursas la materia de bioquimica, va desde lo basico, hasta lo mas estructurado, pasando por la parte medica y vegetal.

por Sergio D A M

8 de Jun de 2020

Excelente, me sirvió como repaso de conceptos de bioquímica en medicina, además de aprender mucho, de temas que no se tocan en clases, infinitas grcias

por Luis E G y G

2 de Jan de 2020

Excellent, well explained course, goes from basic to more advanced topics covered in detail, great to start learning about human energy metabolism.

por Synthia H

27 de Set de 2020

I love science, especially chemistry related, so I did this course and it exceeded my expectations. Very well explained and interesting topics.

por MARIA A M M

6 de Out de 2020

This is an excellent course to learn or review key concepts in biochemistry. It is well structurated and Dr. Kim's explanations are very clear.

por Daniel S d S

7 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course in which I could learn more about the metabolic biochemical mechanisms of energy to improve my proficiency in the subject.

por Sudhamani R

22 de Abr de 2020

The course was very good and informative. The professor made it very interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the course ! Thank you very much.

por Vanessa G R

17 de Set de 2020

El curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender los conceptos básicos del metabolismo, ahora voy a profundizar con los libros. Mil gracias!!!!

por Usman H

19 de Jan de 2019

This course covers the whole metabolism. Last week is awesome. As being a student of biochemistry I found this course very helpful.

por Riski H M

6 de Dez de 2020

The professor explaination is very clear and easy to understand. It really helps me to understand the metabolism process better

por Ariadna H M C

23 de Out de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME GUSTO MUCHO LA MANERA SENCILLA Y PUNTUAL DE COMO EL PROFESOR SEYUN KIM DIO LAS EXPLICACIONES DE CADA TEMA.

por Kasianchuk N

30 de Jul de 2020

very interesting course for people who want to learn some basic principles of biochemistry and physiology! completely like it

por 赵博威

16 de Mar de 2020

This class introduce a lots of detials about our body and biochemistry reaction in our body ,excellent! Thank you so much !

por Karpenko R

13 de Abr de 2020

Very engaging and at the same time simple to understand. Thanks, professors of Kaist for the creation of this course!

por Andreina G

25 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed a lot all of these lessons. It is a marvelous course with good material and an excellent professor.

por Sholeye M I

27 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course, it was very explanatory and I was able to add more to my knowledge on energy metabolism.

por Luz M S R

15 de Ago de 2019

I really liked this course. The lectures were amazing and the explanation very easy to understand. Thank you!

por Jasper J E

3 de Out de 2020

Brief and concise discussions and contents that are properly selected to be discussed. Thank you, Prof. Kim