Chevron Left
Voltar para Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.8
estrelas
388 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

Melhores avaliações

G

Sep 02, 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS

May 25, 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 102 Avaliações para o Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

por Satvik S S

May 31, 2020

Excellent course and presentation are very nice sir seyum kim has demonstrated the biochemical principle of metabolism very nicely best course by KAIST university .

por Andrés F G V

Jul 27, 2020

Magnifico para todos aquellos que tengan que cursas la materia de bioquimica, va desde lo basico, hasta lo mas estructurado, pasando por la parte medica y vegetal.

por Sergio D A M

Jun 09, 2020

Excelente, me sirvió como repaso de conceptos de bioquímica en medicina, además de aprender mucho, de temas que no se tocan en clases, infinitas grcias

por Luis E G y G

Jan 02, 2020

Excellent, well explained course, goes from basic to more advanced topics covered in detail, great to start learning about human energy metabolism.

por Synthia H

Sep 27, 2020

I love science, especially chemistry related, so I did this course and it exceeded my expectations. Very well explained and interesting topics.

por Daniel S d S

Jul 07, 2020

Wonderful course in which I could learn more about the metabolic biochemical mechanisms of energy to improve my proficiency in the subject.

por Sudhamani R

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very good and informative. The professor made it very interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the course ! Thank you very much.

por Vanessa G R

Sep 17, 2020

El curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender los conceptos básicos del metabolismo, ahora voy a profundizar con los libros. Mil gracias!!!!

por Usman H

Jan 20, 2019

This course covers the whole metabolism. Last week is awesome. As being a student of biochemistry I found this course very helpful.

por Kasianchuk N

Jul 30, 2020

very interesting course for people who want to learn some basic principles of biochemistry and physiology! completely like it

por 赵博威

Mar 16, 2020

This class introduce a lots of detials about our body and biochemistry reaction in our body ,excellent! Thank you so much !

por Karpenko R

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging and at the same time simple to understand. Thanks, professors of Kaist for the creation of this course!

por Andreina G

Sep 25, 2020

I enjoyed a lot all of these lessons. It is a marvelous course with good material and an excellent professor.

por Sholeye M I

Jul 28, 2020

I loved this course, it was very explanatory and I was able to add more to my knowledge on energy metabolism.

por Luz M S R

Aug 15, 2019

I really liked this course. The lectures were amazing and the explanation very easy to understand. Thank you!

por Aldo H

Jun 28, 2019

I am so happy to learn from Mr. Kim all the knowledge he gave me throughout this course. Thank you so much.

por Eric M L

Jun 20, 2020

Excelente curso, muy explicativo y puntual, se entiende con facilidad los términos y las vías

por Natalia R C

Jun 08, 2020

Curso completo, interesante, el profesor explica de una manera que es fácil de aprender.

por Omotosho O E

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent course.

I recommended this course to my university students. Very explanatory

por Camila S C

Aug 07, 2020

Really good course to understand tha basics of energy metabolism. I really enjoyed it

por SÁNCHEZ C M A

Apr 02, 2020

Great course and nice instructor, the information provided was concise and helpful.

por Yugandhara S K

Aug 30, 2020

very informative course. the concepts were basic and quite easy to understand.

por Shaunak R

Apr 07, 2020

Amazing explanations and really interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed this course!

por Siedoma D K

Jul 12, 2020

This course really helped me in topics I had problem with in biochemistry