Chevron Left
Voltar para Energy 101: The Big Picture

Energy 101: The Big Picture, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
412 classificações
121 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

Melhores avaliações

por SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

por UY

Jan 12, 2018

We can't envisage life without energy - This course is one must -study for in dept knowledge on energy source, and conversion technology for satisfy human needs.

Filtrar por:

117 avaliações

por Gilmara Amado

Nov 12, 2018

Great introduction course to Energy specially in the USA.

por Marc

Nov 12, 2018

Great intro to energy sources & how we use them.

por Hamza Rajab

Nov 06, 2018

Useful information.

por Zulfiqar Ali

Nov 03, 2018

Very basic course, for someone like me.

Recommended for those who want to delve into statistics of energy usage in Unites States.

por Jinwuk Kang

Oct 20, 2018

It is a good 101 course. I have worked for the chemical and petroleum trading house but have no idea on that as I studied economics from the uni. This course helps me a lot to improve the understanding of energy field.

por SAI PRAVEEN NALLURI

Oct 13, 2018

I'm interested in the Energy sector. There fore, I came to know that this course will meet my requirements in learning the relative concepts of the Energy systems/management and other aspects of energy. Through this , I learned a lot regarding the energy systems through various perspectives i.e. mechanical, electrical, public policy and management and others. I loved the content presented in the course and explaining the real time situations and solving the case studies , seems to be a reasonable approach in solving. I thank the instructors and coursera for giving me this valuale oppurtunity. Thank you very Much.

por Desi Enrico V. Maala

Sep 17, 2018

I found Prof. Sam Shelton not very enthusiastic about giving the lecture. And he would often dwell so much on a particular topic & have commentaries that he would mention over & over again, which made a lot of the videos unnecessarily long. Also I found he had some information that were not factual, i.e. Ethane as the primary component of NGLs (Should be Methane.) He would elaborate on certain issues & make it even more confusing.

por Sercan Akdeniz

Aug 31, 2018

It is informative but a little bit rudimentary for a mechanical engineer.

por Randy Elliott

Aug 21, 2018

A very good overview of a complex and important topic.

por Victor Hung

Aug 18, 2018

Energy sector has vey special knowledge and in order to work on any energy policy, the basic knowledge about how energy source be transformed usable energy is essential. Energy 101 gives out the rightful answer.