Chevron Left
Voltar para Energia 101: Visão Geral

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Energia 101: Visão Geral da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.3
476 classificações
135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

Melhores avaliações

VN

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Energia 101: Visão Geral

por Umar F Y

Jan 12, 2018

We can't envisage life without energy - This course is one must -study for in dept knowledge on energy source, and conversion technology for satisfy human needs.

por Hamza R

Nov 06, 2018

Useful information.

por Gilmara A

Nov 12, 2018

Great introduction course to Energy specially in the USA.

por Marc

Nov 12, 2018

Great intro to energy sources & how we use them.

por Doc D

Feb 09, 2019

A really informative course that opens the eyes of the laymen to the complex issues surrounding US Energy dependence and by implication the rest of the world.

Can there ever be a balance in free-market society between preserving the planet while satisfying mankind's energy demands? Who knows.

por Vishnu N

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

por SAI P N

Oct 13, 2018

I'm interested in the Energy sector. There fore, I came to know that this course will meet my requirements in learning the relative concepts of the Energy systems/management and other aspects of energy. Through this , I learned a lot regarding the energy systems through various perspectives i.e. mechanical, electrical, public policy and management and others. I loved the content presented in the course and explaining the real time situations and solving the case studies , seems to be a reasonable approach in solving. I thank the instructors and coursera for giving me this valuale oppurtunity. Thank you very Much.

por Jinwuk K

Oct 20, 2018

It is a good 101 course. I have worked for the chemical and petroleum trading house but have no idea on that as I studied economics from the uni. This course helps me a lot to improve the understanding of energy field.

por Randy E

Aug 21, 2018

A very good overview of a complex and important topic.

por Sercan A

Aug 31, 2018

It is informative but a little bit rudimentary for a mechanical engineer.

por Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Superb, I like the instructor very much. Well done.

por Kenny W Y W

Feb 05, 2016

Excellent course presented by Dr. Shelton, who provided the facts and the energy situation on 2013. For me was very informative and I am hoping that he can have the time and opportunity to present an updated course with the current energy market situation.

por Deleted A

Oct 09, 2015

Great information for anyone who is not knowledgeable in Energy and P

por Stephen L

Dec 06, 2015

Thanks, Dr. Shelton, for this comprehensive

por KOLA S S

Sep 05, 2017

GREAT STUFF!!!!!!!! NICE INFORMATION

por Yasiru R

Mar 02, 2017

(y)

por kartik m

Oct 13, 2016

Got to learn many new things. I would recommend this as a must for an aspiring energy engineer.

por Samuel H

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent presentation of materials and unbiased approach to energy systems.

por Tari L

Jun 17, 2017

A very comprehensive overview of energy system. It provides a good basis for the students to choose further specialized topics to learn.

por milal y

Nov 22, 2016

v

por Mahdi B

Aug 13, 2016

very good

por Blaise P

Jun 24, 2017

excellent!!

por B K K

May 04, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Sam Shelton lecture on ENERGY 101:the big picture, he has pointed out the insight observations of each topic & addressed the burning problems that the world is facing on energy crises and also provided ideas to work over for energy management.

I also thank coursera & Georgia Institute of Technology for the kind of benifits that they had provided me in this course to the best of my understanding.

Looking forward to grow along with you.

por Muhammad A K

Sep 29, 2015

The course content is very well organized. Every aspect of the topic has been covered with emphasis on the important factors.

por Sourish S S

May 07, 2017

Although the course was basic, still there is a lot to learn from it. We all tend to skip things which we feel are very minor and won't be of much significance. But sometimes these minor things are what you need to understand a subject from the core. This course surely helped me understand the US's energy structure and in general a very knowledgeable course.