Chevron Left
Voltar para EMT Foundations

EMT Foundations, Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
41 classificações
12 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Melhores avaliações

por CB

Mar 04, 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

por BR

Mar 15, 2019

This a great course, it explains the skills in large details and the legal knowledge was highly pointed out.

Filtrar por:

12 avaliações

por Amy Bates

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome class! Was presented in clear and concise way.

por Elliot R Royce

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent approach to teaching a complex, hands on subject. Video lectures are concise, targeted and well executed. The presenters are excellent. Teaching "aids" such as videos are also well done and the blend of external resources is excellent. Really no complaints and lots of praise for this excellent course.

por Glenn D. Parish

Mar 21, 2019

Very informative and professional

por Benedicta Ruff

Mar 15, 2019

This a great course, it explains the skills in large details and the legal knowledge was highly pointed out.

por Che VALERIE Blaise

Mar 04, 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

por Luis Lezama

Feb 26, 2019

GREAT

por Nicole Williams

Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for creating a well structured, organized and informative course!

por Tonya van der Wal

Feb 24, 2019

Not only is this course extremely informative and practical, it's well done from a production standpoint. The presenters are easy to understand, clearly knowledgable and also personable. I appreciate their manner and clarity. I also gained significant knowledge from the required reading, and additional perspective from the additional videos. I highly recommend this specialization.

por martin j lubowa

Feb 24, 2019

It covers all the basic topics of the EMT course

por Josue David Santana Carvajal

Feb 17, 2019

great