Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Performance da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
770 classificações
165 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Melhores avaliações

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

IN

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.\n\nVery engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Employee Performance

por Wojciech S

Aug 23, 2019

This's it what I ve been looking for 4. :)

por Nanna F

Aug 27, 2019

Larry, you made this course, a fun ride!

por Eissa A R A M

Aug 30, 2019

This course really enhanced my view and skills to managing employees performance. Thanks for the great content and the way of conveying the message

por Ayushi S

Aug 31, 2019

Learned alot from this course

por Sharon R B

Sep 06, 2019

I enjoy this course it was very informative in every aspect..

por KANNIAH J

Sep 06, 2019

My sincere thanks and appreciation to the lecturer, Mr.Larry Bourgerie for his easy to follow lectures. The language simplicity helped me to understand this topic without any difficulty. You are a great teacher sir. Once again thanks a lot to you and the Coursera team.

por ABDUL M A

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course for managers having sub-ordinates for whose performance improvement and overall organisation performance improvement

por Juliette Z

Sep 12, 2019

Learned to have a more positive mindset and attitude and bring out the best in people. Thank you so much, Professor Bourgerie!

por Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

por Osim B A J

Dec 23, 2018

It was very isightful

por Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

por Shubhangi M

Oct 29, 2018

I did not receive any certificate

por Igor H I

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent on performance fundamentals.

por Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

por Gillian G

Jun 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the course! Nice overview of performance management.

por Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

por Matthias B

May 21, 2017

Useful, hands-on, overview on employee performance management issues including in-depth tools, recommendations. Great for your daily work. IMO Bourgerie has fun teaching his stuff. A bit less intervowen with theory/concepts than Budd's course and questions are a bit easier. Would recommend it nevertheless.

por Aurea G

Sep 29, 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

por Ademilua O N

Oct 23, 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

por Charles T

Mar 15, 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

por Udy J

Oct 31, 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

por JERMAINE D

May 05, 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

por Crystal L

Jul 03, 2017

Great class. I truly enjoyed this c

por Charu D

May 20, 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

por Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course