Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoções: Introdução Filosófica da instituição Universidade Autônoma de Barcelona

4.2
stars
231 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

Melhores avaliações

TC

Aug 05, 2016

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

VS

Aug 02, 2017

This course is very interesting, I highly recommend it, and the professor is so cool!.

Filtrar por:

51 — 61 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

por Greg G

Aug 09, 2016

A useful overview, but I think this course tries to be too many things all at once. It would have been better to break the philosophy, the ethics, and the science of emotions into separate courses. There is a lot of confusion and oversimplification in the considerations of consciousness and self awareness, and the implications of those things for emotions in humans, that would I think have had a better treatment, if the prof had pruned out some of the other stuff (perhaps ethics, or artificial intelligence, for example).

por Ivanka D

Jan 08, 2018

Great course to learn more about emotions. The only thing was that it was sometimes difficult to follow the professor because of the language. But besides that it was verry interessting. And you can tell that the professor loves his work. He tells the theory with humor and allot of examples.

por Victor G d O S

Sep 09, 2016

It was a fairly good course, the professor is funny and the slideshow itself is well made, but the content sometimes got boring and my mind stepped away from the course, something that did not happen even with other more difficult courses.

por RBUlrich

Sep 04, 2016

It wood be interesting, but unfortunatly Prof. Vallverdú's English is quite hard to understand. The scripts are therfore nearly unreadable. What a pity!

por Shaini B

May 31, 2018

It was really easy topic to understand. We can understand the depth of the emotions and its scientific approach.

por reneryu

Dec 20, 2016

The lecturer and his avatar are funny, the course content is structured but the delivery is a bit loose...

por Ritesh K

Feb 15, 2019

Nice course to start with..!! you will learn lot about emotions, & unlearn may things as well...!

thanks..

por Beate P

Dec 09, 2019

The professor has a good personality. As an English speaker, I had a difficult time understanding the professor which made it difficult to focus. His English skills were sub-par and his pronunciation was painful at times. To improve, he could have rehearsed his lecture while having someone correct his mistakes. His slides contained many errors and some things did not make any sense. Also, it is distracting to have a small camera view of the professor. First, the professor should be front and center standing up (not sitting at a desk unless he is disabled). The slides should be behind him so that we can focus directly on him. Please refer to other courses such as Digital Marketing from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

por Shlomo

Apr 11, 2018

It's hard to understand what the professor is saying due to his accent.

por Mar B

Jan 08, 2018

Me resulto muy complicado entender el idioma.

por Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Not well prepared lectures: too may uh, uh (getting worse after week 4) Bad pronunciation. Hard to follow for student who's English is not the first language either.