Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoções: Introdução Filosófica da instituição Universidade Autônoma de Barcelona

4.3
estrelas
363 classificações
104 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

Melhores avaliações

BK
11 de Jun de 2020

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

JB
26 de Mai de 2020

This course is very well put together with lots of emotions. It is very interesting on how are emotions come about. Thanks to the Professor.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 104 Avaliações para o Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

por Макарова Я С

24 de Abr de 2020

it was insane!

por Marianne L

18 de Dez de 2019

interesting !

por ABDUL B Q

25 de Dez de 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Martha R

12 de Mai de 2020

Excelente!!

por Oky T S

11 de Dez de 2016

Superb!

por GLORIYA V

28 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

3 de Jul de 2020

GOOD

por Dr.Rajnish K

10 de Jun de 2020

good

por Sergio A C

28 de Out de 2016

GOOD

por Sahishnu M

21 de Abr de 2020

Thank you Professor Jordi. It was a very interesting learning journey. I most enjoyed the additional reading materials and videos that you have shared and also the books that you have referred. I am sure that will be the most useful and helpful contribution of this course.

This course gains much more importance for me since I want to establish myself as a certified assessor and coach for developing and effectively using Emotional Intelligence in the workplace. I wanted to begin this journey with a better understanding of how exactly does our contemporary sciences define emotion and how philosophy places this understanding in the larger social context . I am extremely happy that I started at the right place.

por Ergin H

1 de Set de 2017

A valuable introduction to the world of emotions. If you're thinking of studying emotions or considering emotions as part of your wider studies then this course is a great place to start. Of concern, however, is that along with other Coursera courses I have taken, some of the assessment questions are unconnected (and even disconnected) with course content. I'm left thinking that assessment has been quickly thrown together in an effort to get the course completed to some deadline- I imagine, rather than carefully put together to test and encourage learning. Evenso, this is a very good course.

por Alexander S

13 de Mai de 2017

The course is a nice introduction to the subject albeit the lectures are hard to follow and the transcripts are abominable. Papers and additional videos are sometimes more beneficial than the lectures themselves. The course misses the opportunity of providing the students with the formative feedback.

Content-wise I missed the discussion on how emotions are being expressed in human communication (verbal or non-verbal), while the neuro-focus of the paper was a little bit too much for me.

por L.Z

13 de Jul de 2019

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

por Joaquim

19 de Jul de 2017

The instructor is very enthusiastic about the topic. He is an active researcher, and provides updated information on the subject. Videos are generally about the right length, the lectures are well organized. The provided external links to videos and webs are informative. If you have problems following his funny English, you can always turn on language captions.

por Хан Е И

6 de Abr de 2020

The course is well-structured, the tests and the information is delivered a way too easy; sometimes there was supposed to be a lot of information (on the slide), but not that much has been discussed. Anyway it was a pleasure to listen to prof Jordi Vallverdu and I enjoyed the course.

por Sheena B

6 de Jul de 2017

Very interesting approach to understand the Philosophical dimension of Emotions. I did face a a little difficult with the accent which was predominantly Spanish, but the subtitles and transcripts provided filled that gap too.!

CHEERS!

PS: I also loved the Avatar!

por Cliff S

22 de Out de 2016

This was a very interesting course. It presented a new way of looking at emotions I had not thought of before and the lectures were fun and interesting. The quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. Excellent forum participation from the mentors/staff.

por Emiliano B

2 de Jun de 2020

it was interesting and funny at the same time , maybe some part should be a litle mor edeveloped for my personal interested for example the part of cultural aspect of emotion, But as introduction to the field was very nice

por Berenice J S V

5 de Jan de 2017

Really enjoyable! A lot of information clearly unified and in consideration of different points of view. A little bit hard for the accent at the beginning, but fastly overcome.

por Estefania R B

24 de Mar de 2018

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

por Murilo F P

23 de Nov de 2019

Gostei muito, porém em determinados momentos me senti meio perdido, não sei se foi a dificuldade de traduzir alguns conceitos... Mas o tema é muito pertinente e atual.

por Nathalia M C H

10 de Mai de 2020

Me ayudo a tener una idea más consolidada sobre las emociones, las lecturas contribuyeron mucho a mi aprendizaje. El profesor tiene carisma para explicar.

por Joy S

10 de Jul de 2017

Pretty good course. Instructor is entertaining in a goofy way. Final week, about robots and emotions, kind of fascinating

por MARYAM H

9 de Nov de 2020

It is a good introductory course. However I feel a more elaborate description of the content would be even more helpful