Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoções: Introdução Filosófica da instituição Universidade Autônoma de Barcelona

4.2
estrelas
236 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

Melhores avaliações

TC

Aug 05, 2016

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

VS

Aug 02, 2017

This course is very interesting, I highly recommend it, and the professor is so cool!.

Filtrar por:

51 — 62 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoções: Introdução Filosófica

por Claudia C

Nov 17, 2019

Awesome quality of the course/ poor pronunciation and translation.

por Matheus A F C

Apr 22, 2018

A good introductory course.

por Djana R

Jun 02, 2018

Good course!

por Simeon P

Feb 28, 2017

The material covered in the course is adequate and relevant to various aspects to our social lives. The course's purpose is to get you acquainted with the broad field of emotion study, to pique curiosity and fuel further research and deep dives into the multiple topics that are presented. It does this very well by offering lots of references to research papers, articles and videos. The course doesn't aim to dig deep into its topics. This remains as your task depending on your interests. As a final note, and this is critique I've already submitted, the presenter doesn't add too much to the slides in the videos. He basically reiterates what is written on the slides and doesn't expand on it much or at all. You're basically given links and references to what to learn by yourself. Hopefully this will change in future reiterations of the course.

por shriyansi

Aug 24, 2019

A lot of the reading material was far too dense for a course of this nature. Maybe a little more video content, especially hitting the high points of the reading material.

Also, the estimations for the amount of time needed to digest these materials was grossly underestimated. The 6th week for instance, reading was estimated at 1 hour, for an academic paper on the mathematical models for neural computing (a 30 page PDF full of jargon). These things need to be improved as Coursera is used by professionals like me, who need to have an idea beforehand, on how much work and time something is going to take.

The rest was just great. Thank you!

por Laura R D

Oct 31, 2017

The course is interesting and you feel the teacher knows about the topic and wishes to transmit plenty of knowledges, but I would suggest a few improvements of the videos: better organisation, rehearsal of the speech before filming the class (he has a strong accent as a non native english-speaker, and not too much fluency), or maybe reading what he wants to say (as in other Coursera courses) would be better than trying to explain everything with his own spontaneous words. Nonetheless, I do appreciate all the effort put on the course and on sharing this interesting topic!

por Greg G

Aug 09, 2016

A useful overview, but I think this course tries to be too many things all at once. It would have been better to break the philosophy, the ethics, and the science of emotions into separate courses. There is a lot of confusion and oversimplification in the considerations of consciousness and self awareness, and the implications of those things for emotions in humans, that would I think have had a better treatment, if the prof had pruned out some of the other stuff (perhaps ethics, or artificial intelligence, for example).

por Shaini B

May 31, 2018

It was really easy topic to understand. We can understand the depth of the emotions and its scientific approach.

por Ritesh K

Feb 15, 2019

Nice course to start with..!! you will learn lot about emotions, & unlearn may things as well...!

thanks..

por Shlomo

Apr 11, 2018

It's hard to understand what the professor is saying due to his accent.

por Mar B

Jan 08, 2018

Me resulto muy complicado entender el idioma.

por Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Not well prepared lectures: too may uh, uh (getting worse after week 4) Bad pronunciation. Hard to follow for student who's English is not the first language either.