Chevron Left
Voltar para Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
243 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Melhores avaliações

IK
7 de Jan de 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

GL
7 de Mar de 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 57 Avaliações para o Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

por Mahrupa T

8 de Jun de 2020

Its good enough

por Aedrian A

27 de Jan de 2021

This is an excellent review of practical concepts on emergency obstetric and newborn care, as well as pediatric emergencies and other "niche" concerns that do not seem to fit neatly in any of the other courses in the Coursera Specialization where this offering belongs. The references and cheat sheets are particularly noteworthy.

por Christie S

9 de Jul de 2021

Its a really good course, it helped me to learn a lot about the emergency care for the Pregnant patients, children and infants. The video lectures are very interactive and all the team are good at explaining the topics.

por kayenbey

20 de Jan de 2021

An excellent course covering a huge amount of topics. In many ways all parents should take such a course. Highly recommended.

por Edna O

15 de Dez de 2020

A bit intense with the medical jargon but quite informative. I hope to do other courses in the future as well.

por K R V

28 de Ago de 2021

its very intresting course,i found it very helpfull to increase my knowledge.thanks for all the team

por Soheir E

31 de Jul de 2021

so informative ,concise , course delivery and course instructor so Excellent . Thanks

por Sora H

2 de Fev de 2021

THANKS for everyone who opened for us the opportunity to gain such skills

por CHAVISA T

6 de Ago de 2021

its a bit hard but this course improve your management significantly

por 05 A K

22 de Abr de 2021

Very well delivered , the skill videos were nicely demonstrated .

por Belly R C

26 de Jun de 2021

After this course I feel like I can deliver a baby.

por Eduardo H H M

6 de Dez de 2020

Very good experience, practical videos

por Fathima N

22 de Jan de 2021

it was very useful for my studies....

por Uriel D

22 de Nov de 2021

excelente curso, buena informacion

por Devika P

18 de Nov de 2020

Very Informative Course.

por Maria c b

21 de Nov de 2020

Thank you useful course

por juan f r m

15 de Mai de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

por KARMA T

5 de Nov de 2020

Good training

por John S

6 de Fev de 2021

Great course

por SARITA G M

1 de Out de 2020

Really great

por josue d s c

20 de Jun de 2019

fantastic

por SONIA T S

27 de Out de 2020

Gracias

por SIVARANJNI K

16 de Jul de 2021

good

por Mohammad M H

27 de Abr de 2021

Good

por PANDYA Y U

20 de Mai de 2020

GOOD