Chevron Left
Voltar para Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
82 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Melhores avaliações

GL

Mar 08, 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

KK

Mar 26, 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de 20 Avaliações para o Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

por BAHJAT K K

Dec 08, 2019

I have learned a lot but it is not dedicated for Children and Pregnant women and that is a minor flaw

por Cheryl R

May 01, 2020

This went more in-depth into Approaching pediatric and pregnant patients as they are unique patients. I also learned quite a bit more about airway management than I have had in previous emergency care courses. The videos are clear and concise.

por Duru C O

Nov 04, 2019

Its a wonderful experience that coming up to this level in this course. I have really learnt a lot. It has not actually been easy. But it is an experience that worths having. I am getting it completed soon. I am excited.

por Hoa T L

Jun 10, 2020

The certification gets you in the door and you will continue to be faced with new challenges.

You are a lifelong learner, so don't miss opportunities to expand your knowledge.

por Geoffrey L L

Mar 08, 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

por Karishma K

Mar 26, 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

por LAKER P

Nov 01, 2019

This has been an amazing learning, i would like to thank all the tutors.

por Shebin C E

Apr 28, 2020

its was good to learn online and update my knowledge updated.thank you

por Dr A H B

Apr 06, 2020

Very interested course and I would like to continue to be and EMT

por Joshua h

May 19, 2020

excellent presentation of new information.

por Kyaw Z H

Apr 01, 2019

The whole course is beautiful

por Joaquin N

Jun 18, 2020

i need to but an EMT book.

por Joao P L A

Jun 14, 2020

going back to review ...

por RITESH G

Sep 18, 2019

Superb material.

por Mahrupa T

Jun 08, 2020

Its good enough

por juan f r m

May 15, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

por Josue D S C

Jun 20, 2019

fantastic

por PANDYA Y U

May 20, 2020

GOOD

por Nisha W J

Jun 22, 2020

It was very Tuff

por Dominik E L

Jun 28, 2020

Very difficult course. I had an impression that tests and the coursework went far beyond the scope of the course. It was difficult to answer open questions (i.e. where more than one answer was needed) as in life things are not so black and white.