Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
372 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

Melhores avaliações

AA
9 de Set de 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

AD
5 de Dez de 2021

It was a very efficient course to refresh my knowledge on embedded systems. The lecturer's voice and the visuals that he has used were pretty supporting to concentrate on the videos.

Filtrar por:

76 — 89 de 89 Avaliações para o Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

por Sunkugalla R

13 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Pablo C

13 de Fev de 2021

The course presents several interesting concepts, but the lack of practical tasks makes the course loose a lot of its potential. I did the first module of the specialization as well, and the difference between the depth among the 2 is huge. While the first had a coding task for each week of the course, this one consisted of just presenting some concepts and a multiple selection quiz for each week.

Finally, there is no need to buy the hardware for this course as it is not used in this module. Overall, very interesting material but the lack of practical tasks makes it loose some points.

por Eser G

15 de Dez de 2020

The provided information is very useful and the delivery is also great. However, it is extremely brief and feels like a trailer rather than a course. There are no assignments where you have to write code, and the development board that's supposed to be required is barely used. Most of the concepts are touched but left for later. Considering that there are no more courses (even though Coursera says this is 2 of 4), this is a big disappointment.

por Aleksandr B

1 de Mar de 2021

Это полностью теоретический курс, ни одной сторочки реального кода вы в нем не напишите.

В начале курса просять купить dev board, но никакой практики с ней тоже не будет.

Отсутвует ссылки на исходный код примеров или презентации.

Реальный объем куса - намного меньше заявленного.

Спокойно можено пройти курс за 3 вечера. Часик на видео и пол часа на тесты каждой недели.

por NICOLAS D C

17 de Jan de 2021

The contents of this course are very useful, but don't match the description, at all. This course is way more theoretical than the previous one, and though you are encouraged to purchase a development board at the beginning, there are no practical assignments.

Regardless, I learned a lot about CPU's architecture and specialized C programming stuff

por Tatenda C

2 de Jan de 2021

I was expecting that there would be more hands on assignments to use the MSP432 board, and actually do some programming. There are definitely some great embedded programming techniques shared and explained well, but it needs more practical application/exercises.

por Alex G

11 de Dez de 2021

It's a good class. But its too bad it didn't continue with the code assignments, applying make files and programming the MSP432. I got the hardware to do it and all. Without that part of the class, it seems unfinished.

por Jose L C S

1 de Out de 2020

no es necesario el uso del microcontrolador, solo se realiza un breve ejemplo

por Hariprasaath R

19 de Nov de 2021

Please add more hands on assignments like course 1

por Thirisha

5 de Jun de 2020

Good course but certificate is not issued

por Tamas C

17 de Abr de 2021

The course material has little to do with embedded programming and more with simple, basic C programming.

But that is not why I am not giving more stars: whenever I was trying to answer the vaguely phrased questions, I had to guess what the teacher believed was the correct answer. Based on how you interpret the questions, some of the expected answers are plain wrong. And some I cannot even understand how could be possibly correct, no matter how I am trying to interpret the questions. All in all, it was a frustrating experience and I have learned next to nothing for £70 + the price of the board that I did not need to use even once during the course.

por Meryama N

15 de Fev de 2021

Course has only slides videos and quizzes, instructor speaks very fast, like reading, doesn't repeat information or show how it's used in real life. there are no assignment, nothing challenging. I passed the course, but I don't feel like I learned anything.

por Juan P P d L E

15 de Dez de 2020

Good for beginners to learn about C. The name of the course is misleading as you are never required to use the hardware it tell you to buy.

por Colin O

2 de Mar de 2021

The TI launchpad was never used. This is more of a basic level C programming classes than Embedded Systems or Hardware Architecture. Very odd advertising.