Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
372 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

Melhores avaliações

AA
9 de Set de 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

AD
5 de Dez de 2021

It was a very efficient course to refresh my knowledge on embedded systems. The lecturer's voice and the visuals that he has used were pretty supporting to concentrate on the videos.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 89 Avaliações para o Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

por minh n n

9 de Nov de 2020

nice course, keep working

por busireddy j r

17 de Set de 2019

Thank you for this cousre

por SANJUKTA R

25 de Jul de 2020

It was very fruitfull.

por jyothi a

28 de Jul de 2020

Ii improves skills

por archana j

2 de Ago de 2020

Good experience

por Pedro L S A

20 de Out de 2019

Excelente curso

por Swapnali J

22 de Nov de 2020

Helpful

por yangshaobo

23 de Dez de 2021

nice

por Karthik R

22 de Set de 2021

por VISHWANATH K

9 de Jul de 2021

.

por Michal S

16 de Abr de 2020

It was a good course, with a coherent content and extension of the topics covered in the previous course in the series, "Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments". I highly recommend to do the introductory course before starting this one. From what I know, before it was a whole specialization consisted of more courses (maybe 4) but they are not available anymore. I guess there were some significant mistakes in the following courses, this is why they took them down. Unfortunately, there were no programming assignments as in the previous course. Moreover, there was no real need to have the MSP432 hardware to complete the course so I don't understand why it was put in the course requirements. Nevertheless, the course provides you with a lot of knowledge and it's a natural continuation of the introductory course.

por Hakhan O

25 de Ago de 2021

Very high level course. Too fast explanation with slides, lots of information included. It should give students to get chance to write and detail review the examples..

por Samuel A

20 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course for the introduction of ARM Cortex Architecture. It gave me insight on Micro-controller inter routines.

por Jensen, S "

24 de Nov de 2020

This was excellent. The instructor is very clear and easy to understand. The hardware was never needed though?

por Mauricio B B

12 de Out de 2020

I like, very interesting to aboard a good firmware development in microcontrollers

por David R

25 de Abr de 2020

Great Content. Not alot done with the micocontroller though.

por Nidhin K K

6 de Jan de 2022

Excellent presentation. Concepts are very clear.

por Angelos S

11 de Dez de 2018

Very good, could do with more than three weeks.

por gc j

23 de Mar de 2019

It was a good learning experience

por Jerry X

14 de Nov de 2021

No practical assignments !!!

por Sandeep D

10 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course.

por Rakshitha D

27 de Jul de 2020

awsome sessions

por Piyush K

12 de Out de 2020

Just do it.

por Tharinda U D

17 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Mohammad. F S

3 de Jun de 2020

good