Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.2
estrelas
574 classificações
130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

TC
28 de Jul de 2017

It is good. Thank you very much for your teaching. This course give the beginner like me a chance to have a broad view over the electronic system.\n\nThank the teacher and Coursera.

SA
24 de Mai de 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

Filtrar por:

101 — 124 de 124 Avaliações para o Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por chaabani h

31 de Mai de 2020

this course is little bit out of date , now when looking for new board I find that RIOT os is leading

por Julian L

4 de Nov de 2019

It's good, but I like to install it into a real microcontroller and application.

por MUNEER K

25 de Jan de 2017

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWS ALL FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPT AND IDEAS

por itamar e

19 de Nov de 2018

very informative, not enough practices

por Raju S

22 de Set de 2017

Very good course, well structured

por 1NH19CS175.Soumyadip R

19 de Jun de 2021

It was really good

por KOLUSU R Y

9 de Abr de 2019

GREAT COURSE

por Neelesh V

12 de Mai de 2021

Very nice

por Syed S u H S

11 de Ago de 2018

great

por Pradeep S

26 de Abr de 2020

good

por SHRUTI S

14 de Mai de 2021

--

por Anu S

22 de Mar de 2020

This is a good course to follow to get an overall idea about embedded OS and to learn the difference between them. Assignments are not that good because there are a lot of errors in those questions. Contiki and TinyOS installation guide is not updated and some commands are not valid with recent ISO images.

por Michalis P

9 de Out de 2019

The video lectures are good with valuable information, and the course gives you a broad introduction to embedded systems and embedded operating systems. Although quizzes and assignments are low quality and don't help you with your understanding (that's why I give 3/5).

por Rajas B

11 de Ago de 2020

The Course was good not great it has many things but week 4 seemed like it was rushed and some of the links are outdated and need to be updated with proper guidelines . For the basics part it was good but last 2 weeks just seemed too rushed

por Wayne S

5 de Mai de 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

por Alan C

13 de Jul de 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

por Marlon M P d O

14 de Set de 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

por Adrian V

1 de Jul de 2020

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

por Chintan L

31 de Dez de 2019

best experience to learn something new in technology

por Jeffrey R S

23 de Jan de 2018

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

por Andreas B

28 de Abr de 2020

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

por Alberto R

19 de Jul de 2021

All the weeks have very interesting information, but the activities do not have all the information to do, in my case I had a lot of problems with the installation I could not do the activity.

por Andrew W

3 de Set de 2021

Do not waste your time and money with this course, the honors assignment has no link to upload your work, other assignments are lacking clear instruction and the course is riddled with errors which the instructors refuse to even acknowledge. The forums are mostly dead and peer reviews are suspect at best. Avoid at all costs!

por Yuval N

14 de Ago de 2021

really shallow lectures, not getting into details and the quizes asks really un-relevant questions