Chevron Left
Voltar para Envolvendo os alunos de inglês e suas famílias na escola e na comunidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Envolvendo os alunos de inglês e suas famílias na escola e na comunidade da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.6
estrelas
58 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to better and more successfully engage your ELL(s) and their families in the school and community. You will learn how to engage your ELL student in the classroom setting as well as in various aspects of the school including extracurricular activities and the inner workings of the school and education system. You will also be introduced to strategies for engaging the families of your ELL students in the school community and the wider community of your city and state. You will interact with a variety of case studies that highlight teachers, schools, and communities in different cities throughout the United States and the ways in which they successfully engage ELLs and their families. From sharing their experience, you will have the tools necessary to implement strategies and procedures for engaging your ELLs and their families. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Define the culture of ELLs in K-12 classrooms across the U.S. * Recognize cultural impact on learning and formal education * Assess your school’s engagement of ELLs and their families * Incorporate culturally sensitive techniques to engage ELLs in the classroom and school * Implement strategies for engaging ELLs’ families in the school and larger community * Design a plan for engagement of ELLs and their families in your school * Create a checklist for school and community resources for engaging ELLs and their families...

Melhores avaliações

MV
13 de Abr de 2021

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

AP
2 de Out de 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.\n\nAna Pelayo.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Envolvendo os alunos de inglês e suas famílias na escola e na comunidade

por Sol B

15 de Abr de 2016

Five stars: wonderful content, I was engaged. No matter what ,I give a perfect score. However, I wish the instructors were less "I'm reading a script" and sounded more natural. I also missed video summary for some modules and module quiz to refresh knowledge. Thank you Ellen, Claire and ASU for making affordable this course and specialization. My gratitude with all of you!

por Zina I

19 de Jul de 2016

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning how to work with ELLs and their families was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

por Sarah Z

15 de Jul de 2016

I already new that family help is important and we do engage them one way or another in or institute. This course provided with more ideas and examples for getting them involved in learning of their family member.

por Nora S M D

19 de Mar de 2020

Excellent material to be able to apply with my students and parents; also with colleagues and the entire educational community

por Charlotta S R

23 de Nov de 2017

Great new ideas, extra material and links as well as a top quality course!

por Ana R P

3 de Out de 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

por Susan D

11 de Mar de 2016

EXCELLENT Resources! EXCELLENT Instructor!

por MAURICE G V

14 de Abr de 2021

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

por Prasolova S I

22 de Fev de 2016

It has been great pleasure to take this course. I have learned a lot.

por Kriebel D S

18 de Set de 2018

Very useful course for ESL Teachers!

por Thomas S

5 de Mai de 2016

Awesome. Very informative

por Lorena P

4 de Fev de 2018

Excellent Course!!

por Lucia T

9 de Mai de 2018

I'm giving this course a low rating not because of content, but because of the technical frustrations with the posting of assignments and the lack of ability to reach out and have someone help with technical issues. The content was rich and powerful, however, submitting the profiles and case study was frustrating

por De'Marley W

7 de Mar de 2016

Could be more engaging but consists of a whole lot of relative information.

por zachary r

6 de Set de 2016

Informative, but not as involved as the previous ELL courses.

por Wafa A

6 de Jun de 2021

Excellent content with very important information. Thank you

por MERIAM A T

24 de Abr de 2021

Amazing Course! It is worth to take!