Chevron Left
Voltar para Avaliando realizações com o aluno de inglês em mente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Avaliando realizações com o aluno de inglês em mente da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.5
estrelas
82 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design assessments around the needs of your ELL students and their language level. You will learn how to incorporate language and content requirements for both formative and summative assessment types. You will learn to assess your ELL students through the use of project and task-based assignments. You will learn to use and modify rubrics to align to and measure student achievement of your language and content learning objectives. The course will also briefly cover strategies for supporting ELL students during standardized testing. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of authentic assessment as they apply to second language learners * Design formative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Design summative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Incorporate project and task-based assignments as assessment tools for ELLs * Design rubrics that align to language and content objectives for your ELL(s) * Apply the use of rubrics, both language and content, to the work of your ELL(s). * Support your ELL(s) as they participate in standardized testing...

Melhores avaliações

SD
19 de Dez de 2015

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!\n\nAmazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!\n\nThank you for the opportunity to learn!

AL
7 de Fev de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 28 Avaliações para o Avaliando realizações com o aluno de inglês em mente

por Maria S

18 de Fev de 2017

Another interesting course. It offers a wide range of resources and content, and the learning outcomes and objectives are clear.

por Malcolm B

7 de Mai de 2016

Great unit. Highly recommended. Really appreciate the interviews with staff working in the field as well.

por Jerome C

30 de Mar de 2016

As a seasoned teacher, 20 years, much of this content is intuitive or has already been in place in my classroom. The course validated much of the methodology I already use, but I did lose interest from time to time.

por Juliet H

1 de Mar de 2016

I am an intern school psychologist, and was concerned that the content of the specialization would not benefit me as a practitioner. I was going to just take this Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind and not the other courses. I am eternally grateful that I decided to take all three courses in the series. I have a better appreciation for both instructors and students. Much of the content and strategies benefit all learners, including myself. I would highly recommend this class, and the

por Verônica d O R

8 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course which provides sources and ideas to help the teacher in the classroom. It is trully designed for and to teachers who have to deal with ELL on a daily basis.

por Susan D

20 de Dez de 2015

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!

Amazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!

Thank you for the opportunity to learn!

por Archna L

8 de Fev de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

por Nora S M D

16 de Mar de 2020

Excelent

por Zina I

19 de Jul de 2016

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning the process of assessments for ELLs was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

por Alexander C

20 de Mar de 2019

I strongly recommend this course since it unveils important facts about the evaluation process for educators and students as well.

por Deanne N

6 de Mai de 2018

Great course. A great way to learn more about assessment techniques and how teachers can help students who are learning English.

por zachary r

21 de Ago de 2016

Very informative and helpful in assisting teachers with learning how to assess their ELL students.

por Sergio H S

25 de Jan de 2016

Quite useful if you are trying to become a better teacher for your students.

por Carla S

24 de Jul de 2018

It has clarified many concepts I had on objectives and assessments

por Prasolova S I

27 de Jan de 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

por Anari E D

14 de Ago de 2016

This course helps me to improve my teaching skills

por Rafael M C D

9 de Jan de 2016

Very useful! Highly recommended!

por Ana R P

24 de Fev de 2018

Is a great course, Ana Pelayo.

por Sarah C

14 de Abr de 2016

Practical and useful!

por Lorena P

4 de Fev de 2018

Excellent Course!!

por George M

19 de Mar de 2020

Quite resourceful

por Meibis G V

21 de Mai de 2018

Excellent Course!

por De'Marley W

7 de Mar de 2016

Informative!

por Nancy P R d V

13 de Jun de 2017

Excelent.

por Amadou A A

26 de Mar de 2016

cool