Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Eletrônica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Eletrônica da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
759 classificações
155 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Melhores avaliações

PT

Jul 03, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK

Oct 14, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Eletrônica

por Kevin K

Jun 23, 2018

No support, the info in the quizzes are not covered in the videos, there are prerequisites, calculus being one, that is not covered in the syllabus, questions go for months without being answered.Please remove this course from the site and replace it with one that is supported.

por Adrian-Ted R

Feb 28, 2019

I thought this was an Intro course? There was no intro and I was quickly overwhelmed with electrical jargon. There needs to be an intro to this intro.

por Maximus G

Jan 03, 2020

Not an intro. It's a review. So if you want to have a beginner introduction to this topic, this course is not indicated.

por Paul G T

Jul 03, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

por Shatakshi S

Dec 09, 2018

This course introduces us to the basics of electronics and is an excellent course. I would recommend EC students to go through this course since it will help them a lot.

por EPURI C

Mar 25, 2019

This course is very useful to learn basics of electronics. Assignments and quiz examinations are some tricky , so it increases our analytical skills.

por M L S

Feb 06, 2019

I have learnt lot of new things . Thanks to both Instructors

por Yash R

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a very good start in the field of electronics.

por 湖上骑士

Jul 12, 2019

It is a good course for beginners.

por João P D M

Apr 20, 2017

Considering that it is a introductory course of just 7 weeks I consider that it achieved its goal. Don't expect a deep explanation about the physics of the devices and complicated circuits. If it is you first time learning electronics it will help understand the basic concepts and I recommend it. If you want to remember some basic concepts I recommend it too, but if want to learn more advanced topics like high frequency response of an amplifier, communication circuits, cascode, differential and operational amplifiers this is not a course to you.

por 潘天诗

Dec 28, 2018

i would like to say that I am really appreciate Georgia Tech to offer me such a chance to have a good review and have a better entry point to reexamine the concepts of electronics devices.

I started form DC analysis , AC analysis, and at the end of Nov started to learn 'Introduction to Electronics' , the course material is easy to understand and professors also combine the theory with lab facility and day to day application. and In forum, they are willing to help us solving homework.

Thanks Georgia tech, Dr Ferri and Dr Robinson.

por Corne v K

Jul 28, 2017

A very good, but also challenging class. This is the quality and level you could get at a university as well, and frankly, I've had far worse classes taught in university. The teachers explain the matter clearly, and overcome the limitations of remote sessions, which makes practical work difficult, by showing the demo set ups. Without a good foundation in university level calculus this course is probably not for you. For non electronics-engineers that want to expand their horizons, I can definately recommend this course!

por veronique l

Oct 09, 2017

I love this class. It is well organized. Alternating lectures and practice quizzes (some coursera courses only offer 1 exam at the very end of the module) The lectures are clear . I would recommend it. The final quiz has challenging questions but just enough. And there is a correlation between the final quiz and the practice quizzes/lectures (some coursera courses have exams with little correlation with lectures). The class just miss a lab component.

por A.S.Harshavardhana

Dec 05, 2016

Very lucidly explained.This course not only covers theoretical concepts but also designed and aimed to cover practical concepts through the help of demonstration using breadboard .Just have a try I promise you will naturally develop affinity towards electronics.Once again my best wishes to the team who undertake this course to the highest degree of accuracy and dedication.

por Divyansh A

Aug 30, 2017

Very well explained...lucid yet challenging. I would suggest you introduce a bonus module of explaining the derivation the Small AC signal analysis of MOSFET switches and BJTs, as it was taken for granted and regurgitated directly in the quizzes. The quizzes are challenging, but just the right level of difficulty to test beginners. Great course!

por Anand K M

Jan 21, 2018

A very nice course which involves the concepts of electronics in a compact way. This course is organized in an efficient manner by both the instructors to cover up the basics of a wide range of topics involved in Electronics engineering. I would be thankful to the instructors for their effort and commitment for building this course.

por Pushkar H S

Dec 10, 2017

Good start in the journey of electronics. It is a complicated subject to teach with a lot of units and nomenclatures - Dr Ferri and Dr. Robinson handle the course well. I thank you for creating this course and look forward if you bring in more courses and may be a specialisation in Electronics.

Best,

Pushkar Sheth

por Ivan O O

Sep 19, 2016

Really good course with the necessary concepts of electricity and control systems to get started in electronics. I'd suggest to add a little more on semiconductor physics and calculation of the operation point of diodes. Nice and well curated content, clear explanations and good examples. Congratulations.

por Mariam G

Aug 15, 2016

Very informative course with great example that enhance understanding. I love their quizzes and questions, they prove how much you understand the topic. I recommend that to every starting electronics engineer and student or as a quick revision for the basic topics in electronics!

por Nerol K

Sep 02, 2018

I am very satisfied with the quality of this curse. Very well organized and very good teachers. I was able to learn quickly everything that I needed. Examples are also very good and it helps you to learn even better. I recommend this curse to everyone. It's 10/10.

por saifullah k

Oct 27, 2019

Challenging Course but with concepts given at such an EASE anyone can understand it from scratch.

Course makes sure you have proficiency in circuit designing and problem solving with quizzes focusing that you have multiple decimal level accuracy in calculations

por Kaltrina L

Feb 03, 2017

I am very pleased to find this course online because as far as i got i learned so much how to solve some examples here which is beneficial for my exam in my university of electrical engineering. Thank you so much, very good content and teachers.

por Qiu J

Jul 29, 2018

great course for a beginner in electronics! All-round and easy to master, however, to truly apply it to reality, some practice and the trial for harder question( such as the problem in Common-emitter circuit Q point calculation) is necessary!

por Abdikarin N M

Jan 29, 2017

A really very good introductory course for the beginners in the field of electronics, I do recommend it. And a BIG thank you to all of you who have put a lot of effort and made the course available to us, may God bless you all.

por P. L K R

Apr 15, 2018

It is pretty good course for someone who wants to learn electronics and has no background of mosfets,diodes,opamps or transistors. It is required to know basic electrical laws such as the voltage and current law.