Chevron Left
Voltar para Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Electrodynamics: An Introduction da instituição Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
88 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Melhores avaliações

PP

Jul 16, 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

JO

Mar 31, 2019

This course helps me stongly to understand very basic priciples of ED

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Electrodynamics: An Introduction

por Paul S P

Jul 16, 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

por Arun A P

Oct 20, 2019

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

por HyoungKyu K

Apr 07, 2019

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

por 김재운

May 05, 2019

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

por Juan D H R

Sep 16, 2019

Buen curso, fácil de entender y seguir. Muchas gracias al profesor y su asistente

por Jaegyu K

Feb 12, 2019

Absolutely helpful for my study on materials science with Electrodynamics

por 윤석중

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for your kind explanation of the professor and the melodie~~~~

por Jimin O

Mar 31, 2019

This course helps me stongly to understand very basic priciples of ED

por NANDALAL V

Aug 03, 2019

I have learned Electrodynamics with good practice

por Hoon

Apr 07, 2019

Thank you for nice lecture. Easy to understand.

por MinHyoungLee

Sep 22, 2019

ㅈ전자기학의 인트로 강의로써 매우 훌륭했습니다 ㅎㅎㅎ

por Rishabh K

Nov 01, 2019

excellent course

por BHUVANESHWARAN.V

Mar 08, 2019

very informative

por MAYANK N

Apr 07, 2019

nice course .

por Thai D N D

Dec 29, 2018

Good Course

por Valer K

Jan 17, 2020

For me the ordering of the weeks made the course a bit more difficult: the fourth and the fifth week has many intuitive concepts which clarifies the mathematics of the second and third week. Apart from that the course is very fine it is rigorous, interesting but totally explains of the details of electrostatics.

por Ajit C B

May 16, 2019

It would be nice to have more active support in the discussion forum.