Chevron Left
Voltar para Electric Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Electric Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
217 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Jan 08, 2018

This course is very helpful for me and for all those who study electric industry operations and markets. The professor explained it very well and its a one of the best course i have taken

CN

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic class! I was impressed by the high quality of peer-graded submissions, and I believe the instructors/course creators deserve a lot of credit for that outcome.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Electric Industry Operations and Markets

por Asad U R

Nov 06, 2018

Course was an awsome experience for me, i have learnt alot about electric industry. i learnt how power generates, how it tranmits and how its distributes.

por Yasir

Feb 16, 2019

very great course has point out different side of Basic Electrical Engineering operation and Marketing as well.

por David R V

Feb 07, 2019

exellent course

por Kevin R C

Feb 28, 2019

Very detailed, insightful and well designed course. I enjoyed doing this and I am thankful for the skills I gained as a result.

por Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much and helped me to understand some concepts better

por Tsiflikas E

Aug 21, 2018

A very nice lesson I suggest to those who want to attend it will learn many new knowledge they do not know so far....

por Po W M

Sep 05, 2018

A short and sweet course. I have actually learned quite a lot in the peer review assignment.

por Víctor L

Aug 24, 2018

Excelente curso

por Jayanth B C

Sep 05, 2018

I thank the prof. For sharing his knowledge. Also my co learner

Thank you.

por Meena T

Aug 27, 2018

This is an excellent course. However, it needs to be updated to reflect current and future market developments and regulations.

por 黃泓溥(Huang, H

Aug 30, 2018

The Course is just Amazing!! All thanks go to the instructor and the team who made it. A good reference guiding me to walk through the major topics in the industry.

por Naveena K

Aug 31, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Very informative

por Hugh M

Jul 10, 2018

The professor really has put thought into his course structure - it pays off as a student. He goes through everything from a to z in this space in a logical fashion, answering a lot of unanswered questions I have.

por GORIPARTHI D R

Jan 04, 2018

NICE

por JOHN Q

Jul 17, 2017

EXTREMELY INTERESTING, VITAL, FASCINATING, AND WELL TAUGHT COURSE1

por Cody N

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic class! I was impressed by the high quality of peer-graded submissions, and I believe the instructors/course creators deserve a lot of credit for that outcome.

por Avinash

Apr 30, 2018

V

por Tony M

Jan 29, 2018

Outstanding class!

por Mohamed M E M

Nov 21, 2017

this is course very good and give me some positive feed back

por Alex G

Feb 21, 2018

Very good overview of the industry, and as someone working in an ESCO, still managed to fill in some gaps in my knowledge. Highly recommended!

por Fernando O N N

Jun 12, 2018

Great material!

por Chung-Han Y

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent and concise! Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the electricity power sector.

por Rodrigo G A M

Sep 02, 2017

Muy buen curso, permite conocer de manera general las operaciones de la industria eléctrica y contextualizar los distintos tipos de mercados que existen en E.E.U.U.

por Haren M

May 02, 2018

Muy claro y simplifica de una forma genial todas las complicaciones inherentes al sistema eléctrico.

por miguel a r l

Jun 04, 2018

Well explained and deep insight on the Electrical Business!