Chevron Left
Voltar para Electric Power Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Electric Power Systems da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
6,487 classificações
1,624 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

RS
9 de Mai de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de Jan de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 1,612 Avaliações para o Electric Power Systems

por Muhammad F A

8 de Nov de 2018

an informative course but unfortunately the instructor looks like he is in the process of reading from a teleprompter rather than teaching in an engaging manner.

por Ramya R

14 de Mar de 2019

Course syllabus is easier and no difficulty in completing the assignment with the provided material.

Most of the questions are straightforward question not a twisty one.

Some questions and choices are confusing, unable to get clear idea what exactly it meant for.

Content focuses on US electric power system only. It will be useful if worldwide data given related to power system.

por Vatsal S P

2 de Nov de 2018

Very theoretical and is simply a set of speeches and not lectures.

It is a more of a seminar than a course and hence learning is very difficult.

por C D

1 de Fev de 2019

This course is really helpful for my career. I learned depth of knowledge compared to regular classes from our college

por GAURANG M S

21 de Fev de 2020

well, Thank you very much learn this course for electrical engineering i am now able to understand the power system after finish this course . I hope in future i learn more course like this

por Muhammad Q T

11 de Nov de 2018

This course is a good one for people interested in electricity generation and its utilization.

por S A R

8 de Abr de 2020

A very brief yet informative session on the basics of power systems which gives an insight into the concepts of basic electricity, power systems, switchgear, Smart grid and Renewable technologies

por D M

25 de Jan de 2019

Overall this provided some great introductory information. My only problem was the instructor was hard to listen to at times as you could tell he was just reading from a script. Suggestion: there is one instance in the copy during the busbars section where "busbars" is typed out "buzz bars". It may be helpful to change that for people since it was a quiz question.

por Rohan S

10 de Mai de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

por Faisal P

6 de Mar de 2020

I had a great time and got alot to learn. Each and every topic was covered in detail and instructors explanation was beyond everything. Each and every concept was delivered in a proper manner.

por Maria J B

15 de Mai de 2019

Amazing content but it would have been better if instead of filming a well-known professor reading mechanically some sentences on a screen, he took the time to explain with his own words, gestures, natural intonation what was being said.

For me, it was better to just read the transcriptions than to watch the video.

Other than that, great!

por Niranda W

8 de Jan de 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

por Muohsien A

30 de Jan de 2019

The course is very nice and very helpful

I recommend studying this course.

por Sai A o E E

4 de Dez de 2018

REAL KNOWLEDGE CAN BE EARN ONLY BY YOUR COURSE. THANKS

por SUPRIYA

19 de Jun de 2020

It was an interesting course, learned a lot of concepts which I haven't heard of earlier with regards to Influencing People in the corporate world. Overall it has been a great learning experience.

por SUBRAMANI C

13 de Mar de 2019

OVERALL SYLLABUS COVERAGE IS GOOD

QUESTIONS STANDARD MAY BE IMPROVED

SYLLABUS DEALTS ONLY ABOUT THE US POWER SYSTEM NETWORK DATA

OPTIONS FOR SOME QUESTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR

por ABHIJEET S Y

31 de Mai de 2020

This course brings in some viable concepts to your knowledge and also helps to persuade in the forthcoming technology of renewable sector of energy.

por Dhrumil v

14 de Ago de 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ELECTRIC POWER SYSTEM. THE EXPLANATION IS EXCELLENT AND ALSO TEST IS HELPFUL

por Angel B p

2 de Ago de 2020

Soy de Ecuador graduado de la carrera de ingeniería en electricidad, y este curso ayuda y complementa de una manera global y sencilla el área de los sistemas eléctricos de potencia, muy buen curso y excelente docente. recomendado para quienes se quieran iniciar en este campo.

I am from Ecuador graduated from the electrical engineering career, and this course helps and complements in the global and simple way the area of electrical power systems, very good course and excellent teacher. Recommended for those who want to start in this field.

por Daniel P O

26 de Jun de 2020

This was a great introduction to the Energy Industry, it has sparked an greater interest in me for this industry. My favorite aspect of the course design are the small self-check quizzes following each video, it helped me digest the content at a manageable pace. I appreciated the focus on green technologies, and although the material is by now slightly outdated, the information contained remains relevant. This class is well worth the time and money for those interested in this line of work.

por folepe d h

4 de Dez de 2018

I attribute a better grade simply because the course is very explicit for those who reside in the USA, and for us Africans who follow these courses, it is not so obvious of the contextualizes but offers us an opportunity to touch the loan. American infrastructure. For a pensive hypothesis, I request as far as possible a scholarship opportunity after this specialization for an upgrade to presential and if possible guided tours to better understand the equipment and technologies.

por Fazla Z A

27 de Jul de 2020

Interesting course to understand the basics of electricity and the grid. What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too. Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally. The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

por Pavan K R

23 de Mai de 2020

The course was very insightful. Instructor taught the course content in a beautiful manner. I learnt many interesting things from the course which is related to real-life mechanisms. Overall, I am satisfied from the learning and takeaways with this course.

por Ganesh k

1 de Ago de 2020

Thanking you sir for providing this course by seeing my financial aid form.I learned more subject from lectures and i could clarify my doubts through these lessons of power system.Thank you so much.

por Mohamed A M

18 de Jan de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.