Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
1,461 classificações
455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Jun 23, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and well prepared material for understanding the Special Theory of Relativity. Larry (the instructor) is very expert and has broad knowledge in explaining the course.

OP

Aug 15, 2019

Hats off to the professor for being able to explain such mind-boggling concepts about the very nature of existence in an entertaining and intuitive way. One of my favorite courses on Coursera by far!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade

por Steven G

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent course. I feel I gained some insight into the core concepts of special relativity. I took to heart the "festina lente" ethos exposed early in the course by the instructor. Larry Lagerstrom is a fantastic teacher, he has the ability to explain often complex material in a way to that makes it understandable.

por Timothy H

Jul 03, 2018

Really informative and mostly simplified for most to understand.

por Jennifer S

Mar 18, 2017

Excellent Course!! The instructor took abstruse concepts and made them accessible and fun!

por Juan S M F

Jun 23, 2018

Muchas gracias profesor por el curso expuesto. Me ha encantado, su forma de explicar es maravillosa. Me he motivado de gran manera para profundizar el conocimiento entregado. Muy agradable su forma de compartir el conocimiento. Gracias a Coursera por dar este tipo de cursos!

por Jacob A

Jul 06, 2017

Very well structured course, and the instructor is superb.

por Olga G

Jun 26, 2018

Very well built and easy to digest course, even for somebody who is very far from maths and physics in day-to-day reality. Special thank you for refresh on school maths needed for the course - very helpful. The course takes some time and thinking, but worth it. Absolutely recommend!

por Affan M

Jun 23, 2017

This is the best course on special relativity for a beginner.

por Michael F

Aug 17, 2017

Great course, I now know the Special Theory of Relativity well enough to teach it to others!

por Richard Q

Jan 10, 2018

Great introduction course. The teaching skills of Prof. Lagerstrom are really great. I studied a long time ago relativity (special and general) and this refreshing course was in some ways better than the one I had at the University. It does not require any high mathematical skills. I particularly appreciate the historical surrounding of the theory clearly highlighting how ideas and theories grow (not at all as usually explained in school). I do hope Prof Lagerstrom will pursue his teaching with general relativity and/or maybe a course on quantum mechanics.

por José J B d M

Nov 20, 2017

It very well explained by profesor Lagerstrom. Congatulations!

por Aman B

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course which explores every concept of the theory deeply. It is a very interesting experience to see the theory build up little by little from scratch.

The discussions forums are great with active mentors.

I highly recommend it to anyone interested in science and willing to take some time out!

por Élyse L

Apr 04, 2018

Love this. Everything is so clear and extremely well organized, I like the fact that sheets are available to us.

por Bruno M

Apr 01, 2018

Thank you very much to Professor Lagerstrom for sharing his knowledge publicly for the benefit of others. This is a fantastic course for learning the concepts of the special theory of relativity. Highly recommended if you are getting started or getting back into physics.

por Dieter S

Apr 23, 2018

Well structured and explained. The course shows the advantages of a classical board in comparison to showing just slides.

por Benny H

Jun 23, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and well prepared material for understanding the Special Theory of Relativity. Larry (the instructor) is very expert and has broad knowledge in explaining the course.

por Patrick F

Sep 07, 2017

It is amazing to have access to such an interesting, well taught class through this free app. Prfessor Lagerstrom takes material that is often considered extremely difficult and explains it in such clear and concise terms that it can be understood by just about anyone. The required math is not much beyond basiic algebra and you can come away with a much deeper understanding of the way the universe works as well as a nice look at Einstein as a person.

por Yugesh B

Dec 05, 2017

Thank you Coursera for providing such a excellent course with such a master prof. from such a prestigious university.

por Vishal V

Jul 22, 2017

I like this course and i learn something new and very weird things about universe. I also thankful to Prof. Larry Lagerstrom, and Stanford University to provide such valuable knowledge and also thankful to coursera to provide such platform for learning.

por saadhvik a

Oct 07, 2017

The course was an enriching experience that truly ennobled me!

por Tomo V

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent!

por Samiha T

Dec 25, 2017

This course was truly amazing and everything here was taught in a way that students can easily understand. I earnestly request Larry, sir to compile a course on general theory of relativity

por Fethi O Ö

Jul 12, 2017

Good course, for to learn, imaging,considering,observing and measuring.Especially examples are very interesting.Like clocks,spaceships,light beams.

por Shaya S

Sep 12, 2017

quite slow, but makes it super easy to understand, i loved it!

por Abigail M

Nov 07, 2017

Fantastic course! Really encouraged me to go study Physics at University. Really well explained and completely sparked me enthusiasm. So thought provoking and interesting!

por Thomas W

Jun 08, 2018

I enjoyed the focused detail of the course.