Chevron Left
Voltar para Effective Communication Capstone Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Effective Communication Capstone Project da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
59 classificações
11 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the Effective Communication Capstone learners apply the lessons of Business Writing, Graphic Design, and Successful Presentation to create a portfolio of work that represents their mastery of writing, design, and speaking and that expresses their personal brand. The portfolio includes three individual elements—a written memo, a slide deck, and a presentation—integrated around a single topic. We provide the elements for a basic capstone, but we also invite our learners to create their own project if they so choose. This self-designed "Challenge Capstone" allows learners to engage meaningfully in their world by choosing a project relevant to their current job or by volunteering to write, design, and speak for a social organization of their choice. By successfully undertaking the Capstone, learners will accomplish three main goals: 1. They will hone their writing, design, and speaking skills and build a portfolio for a job search and/or professional application; 2. They will shape these skills into a unique brand identity; and, if they choose, 3. They will undertake a transformative effect in the world around them. Ultimately, the importance of Capstone portfolio is greater than the sum of its individual parts. Its true goal lies in each student’s personal transformation and expression of their best selves. We invite you to unleash your skills and we can't wait to see the results!...

Melhores avaliações

S
21 de Mai de 2018

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

JA
18 de Mai de 2018

Highly recommend this course to top off the learning

Filtrar por:

1 — 11 de 11 Avaliações para o Effective Communication Capstone Project

por Paulina A B

12 de Jun de 2019

i dont like that i have to wait for others to end this project

por Sarah M

11 de Jun de 2019

peer reviews can be a good way of learning but in this course it doesn't fit because there is no one I can discuss and review. So I'm not even sure if I should finish the course.

por Tong L F

26 de Nov de 2020

I'm giving a 5 star for the specialization. This my first specialization that I've completed, but not my first course on Cousera. The team of instructors came together to weave out a specialization that helped learners (me) to see the importance of each component and how they complement and support each other. I could see they have put in a lot of thoughts in making this MOOC a valuable and effective session for their learners. My review of this specialization is, if you are willing to invest the time and effort, you'll learn or even develop a project that you can use immediately for work or school. Great job Quentin, Dave & William.... and not forgetting the Behind the Scene team Colin & Lisa. I too learned one thing from your professionalism - flex your styles according to your talent, and bring out the best in your work.

por Nazari J A

22 de Jan de 2019

Coursera/Capstone Project/ effective Communication is the most essential training for every person who wants to Join Market.

I want to thank : Dr. Quintin MackAndrew, Mr. David Anderwood, Prof,William Kuskin

Jawid Akam Nazari

por Sahar M

21 de Mai de 2018

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

por James A

18 de Mai de 2018

Highly recommend this course to top off the learning

por Kevin B B

11 de Jan de 2021

Great one to learn while pandemic

por Sara R

25 de Dez de 2020

very useful

por Muno M G

7 de Dez de 2019

ok

por A. F M M H B

26 de Out de 2020

Nice

por Yakrita

13 de Set de 2020

Course is fine, the subscription play Coursera does is not understood. Why can't I complete capstone within the month, so stupid. I will have to pay 2 months money for just a month worth specialisation, waste! Feels like I've been fooled. It says I'll only need 1 month to complete, then why 2months money? I anyways had to do it due to college requirements. Education turned into a business.