Chevron Left
Voltar para Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation, Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.8
101 classificações
31 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Melhores avaliações

por AR

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

por RN

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

Filtrar por:

31 avaliações

por Maggie O'Neil

Feb 09, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very informative.

por Shannon Schrauwen

Feb 05, 2019

Informative and everything is well-explained.

por Armando Falcón Brindis

Jan 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It gave me excellent tools to approach my reasearch.

por Wesley Van Zadelhoff

Jan 14, 2019

Great!

por Aravind Ramesh

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

por Sophia Spielmann

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

por Amir Zipori

Nov 28, 2018

Very interesting course, presented in a really accessible form especially to students without prior knowledge in Ecology. Just the correct mix between general ideas and theories vs deeper rigorous and mathematical concepts.

por Utku Kuran

Oct 24, 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

por 陈泉睿

Oct 16, 2018

A great class, it is easy for students

por Amit Kumar

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome course for a wildlife enthusiast