Chevron Left
Voltar para Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
184 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

EE
13 de Dez de 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R
3 de Jul de 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 67 Avaliações para o Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores

por Ahmed K

6 de Set de 2019

it's an amazing course easy to understand and as science teacher it really helped me developing new ways in teaching science and how can i engage student

por Joianne B

30 de Set de 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

por Honey S A O

5 de Dez de 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

por Andrea M

8 de Jun de 2020

El curso, aunque es corto, brinda un gran aporte a la gente asociada a las ciencias de la tierra porque concientiza al estudiante/ profesional del proceso racional que hay detrás del conocimiento geológico que tenemos al día de hoy. Thanks!

por MIRINSING A

19 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much. This course is just amazing involving a lot of learning processes. I'm highly motivated.

Thank you Professor and the team for this grand success.

All the best.

Cheers,

Mirinsing Angkang

Master's in Applied Geology,

IIT Dhanbad.

por Sachinka D

27 de Mai de 2020

I am stuck in the Corona pandemic at home with difficulties for the learn. But Coursera gave me and the best opportunity to attend "The Dynamic Earth" course. I love this course and the way it flows. Thank you so much!!

por Benswing

14 de Abr de 2020

Great introductory course to Geology with useful ways to translate the course content into a classroom setting. I plan to incorporate some of these ideas into the high school Environmental Science class that I teach.

por Md. S R S

15 de Jan de 2020

Amazing experience. Thanks to Coursera and American Natural History Museum for this amazing course. "Earthquake risk in Bangladesh" videos was a surprise! Fieldwork was an amazing experience. Thanks a lot.

por Eric

14 de Dez de 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

por Ravindranath. B K

4 de Jul de 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

por nineta g

27 de Fev de 2021

The Dinamic Earth,is a course that will help me a lot for the development of the lesson. Learning from the best i will be able to explain in the simplest understandable way many concepts.

por Marcus V B C

14 de Set de 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

por joana c d f r

11 de Mai de 2020

Gostei do conteúdo mas a avaliação por pares foi uma experiência muito ruim, a pessoa que plagiou meu trabalho além de roubar, me deu nota zero para todos os itens da avaliação.

por Denise G

19 de Jul de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The two presenters were excellent & the course materials very clear. I learned a lot about my own area in the local geology project.

por Gunanidhi P

21 de Mai de 2020

Convenient way of sharing knowledge and the way of presenting the course contents is perfect. I have learned about history of the earth in most applicable aspect.

por Dea F

1 de Set de 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

por Vili

20 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

por Wasif n k

19 de Mar de 2016

I FOUND THIS COURSE VERY USEFUL. BEING A STUDENT OF GEOLOGY, THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE OF GEOLOGY.

por Rochelle S

10 de Mai de 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

por Kirsten W

11 de Mai de 2020

very educational and interesting. will be beneficial for me as I want to pursue geology in university.

por Jeremy M

23 de Jun de 2019

A nice summary of the relevant Earth Science content and pedagogical approach for secondary students.

por sameera g

1 de Mai de 2021

this is the first course I completed in Coursera and I am happy I choose it in first choice.

por Marc A i L

14 de Fev de 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!

por Sagar K

19 de Mai de 2020

Please submission my assignment ...and solve grading in progress... please help me!!

por Radhika R K

30 de Mai de 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful