Chevron Left
Voltar para The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators

The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators, American Museum of Natural History

4.5
97 classificações
39 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

por EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

por R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrar por:

39 avaliações

por Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

por Honey Sheila Altillo Olavario

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

por Kirstie Neese

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

por Rochelle Stiverson

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

por Richard Henkle

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

por abdirahaman mohamad mahamaud

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

por Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

por El-Sayed Abd El-Aziz Mansour

Dec 08, 2017

very good, wonderful information

thank you

por Yves Surmont

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course - the extra material is a gold mine, but the course itself is very well worth spending your time on. Nice touch was the practical assignment - after all, geology is not desk-work... :-)

por Marcus Vinicius Bonafé Cabral

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.