Chevron Left
Voltar para Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.6
106 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Melhores avaliações

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Terra Dinâmica: Um Curso para Educadores

por Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

por Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

por jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

por Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

por Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

por ELIAS R A

Feb 03, 2016

Interesting and tips for teaching are very useful!

por Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

por Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

por Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

Great course for people who are passionate about Geography and Geology!

por Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

por Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

por Nicolás R

Feb 02, 2016

Nice course!

por Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

por Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

por Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

por Dea F

Sep 01, 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

por abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

por Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

por Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course! Great educators!

por Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

por Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

por Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

por Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

por Mohamed M A H

Jan 23, 2016

مُحتوى جيد للطلاب الجُدد !

por Marc A i L

Feb 14, 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!