Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.8
estrelas
1,041 classificações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

Melhores avaliações

TO

20 de jun de 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

2 de mar de 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 288 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

por Susie M

16 de jul de 2022

F​ascinating glimpse through prehistory of early vertebrate evolution. Many terms to learn, many details to absorb, and all captivating.

por Bryan K

17 de jul de 2020

Very informative information on the vertebrae evolution. I feel so much better now knowing Im a living tetrapod and I came from a fish,

por Dalibor K

21 de mai de 2016

Beautifully made. A new insight of nature. Awesome to see, listen, think about and recognize development of evolution in todays species.

por Leandro A d C M

24 de fev de 2021

Tanto eu, quanto minha criança interior amamos paleontologia e tudo relacionado a ela, então este curso caiu como uma luva para mim.

por Andrés V X

20 de ago de 2019

The course was concise because you learn the major charecteristics of the groups of fishes and how they evolved into another group.

por Diana V

4 de abr de 2017

excelente! creo que nunca había comprendido realmente la evolución, fue una experiencia maravillosa, interactiva y bien explicada.

por Richard R

25 de mai de 2017

Really informative, I recommend doing further reading

and writing things down/taking notes rather than just watching the videos.

por KUSHAL C

3 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, i learnt a lot about evolution and how life began on Earth..... Thank you University of Alberta and Coursera

por Tulio F A N

22 de fev de 2020

- I learned about the evolution of fins with legs- The development of jaws-I knew the past of vertebratesThank you so much!!

por Kathleen N O P

3 de set de 2020

This is great! I have learned so much. I can even use the concepts I learned to teach Comparative Anatomy. Thanks a lot.

por Victor A A M

3 de mar de 2021

Muchas gracias, aprendi mucho, y aplicare en diferentes actividades que tendre como docente lo aprendido en este curso.

por Giles S

5 de fev de 2021

I enjoyed taking this course! In particular the Week 2 & 3 topics both caught my eye and I found them very interesting!

por Shatavisa C

14 de ago de 2020

Very informative. Manages to old onto the student's attention throughout the course. Would highly recommend to peers.

por Jose D C

10 de ago de 2020

W

h

a

t

a

n

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

e

x

p

e

r

i

e

n

c

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

f

o

r

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

m

e

mbers

o

f

t

h

e

s

t

a

f

f

a

n

d

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

i

n

v

o

l

v

e

d

.

L

o

o

k

i

n

g

f

o

r

w

a

r

d

f

o

r

t

h

e

n

e

x

t

por Milton S

27 de out de 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

por Phillip K

14 de jun de 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

por Lucija N F

16 de ago de 2022

Q​uizzes could be more challenging.

T​he matter is presented in a very engaging way.

P​romotes critical thinking.

por Meagan P

12 de out de 2020

Great! I loved everything about this course, but the detailed supplemental readings were especially informative.

por Alejandra S

30 de set de 2018

really interesting and good methodology of teaching. Super complete, every lesson here is always a lot to learn.

por Brittani P

25 de abr de 2022

This course had a ton of information and I really enjoyed the attempts to make the really long words engaging.

por Cesar M L B

7 de dez de 2018

This was short, sweet and to the point, with loads of information within and externally for further learning.

por Pritvik S

1 de mar de 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

por Shirley K

1 de ago de 2020

such a fun course! now i can talk dinosaurs with my grandsons and know what they are telling me. THANK YOU

por Julie m

16 de ago de 2021

I have learned a lot over the last few weeks, t​hankyou for this interesting and well presented course.

por Javier E S A

22 de out de 2020

Very interesting to know how life emerged from the water, it was the beginning of animal life on earth.