Chevron Left
Voltar para Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,178 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

JP
26 de Abr de 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS
2 de Ago de 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 467 Avaliações para o Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

por Sahiba S

18 de Abr de 2020

very helpful and informative course. Thank you to the whole team for preparing such good material and sharing their experience and knowledge. every little bit helps to help a child who needs it.

I just had some trouble with the quiz, my cursor would move and change the answer i gave. though i managed to understand that and correct my mistakes.

thanks again.

Regards

Sahiba Sikand

por Marta S

3 de Dez de 2019

I have learned a lot through all the lectures, videos and books suggested. Thankful to Coursera and to UCL for facilitating this much needed course for teachers and parents out there trying to improve the way they help children and adults with dyslexia. Special thanks to Dr. Goetry and Thomson for their dedication and all the mentors for being there to clarify our doubts.

por Jannelle F

1 de Jun de 2020

Thank you. This course was very thorough and it gave me further insight into how children with reading and writing difficulties brain processes information to make the connections. Plus it gives great information of what an educator can do to provide strategies and methods to help the student achieve to the best of their ability. Very good lecture videos and research.

por Alan W H

19 de Dez de 2015

This is an excellent course for teachers who want to better understand and support children with reading difficulties. The content of the course encompasses all of the main aspects of concern and the references to the research provides a springboard to further study in this area. Many thanks to Jenny and Vincent for making this course informative and interesting.

por Rocío A M Y

20 de Dez de 2020

It is a course in which onw can get the idea about dyslexia, cause, characteristics, ways of assessment, advices, and practice which I think it is something really important and I value that very much. Eventhough, English is not my native language the information is well presented and explained. I will adapt it to Spanish for my future students. Excellent job!

por Hend A M

4 de Jan de 2019

Thanks to this Course sponsor, They teach me a lot in this amazing course , they teach me What are the difficulties of reading and writing?, How do I identify children with reading and writing difficulties?, How can I teach all subjects for this children?, How can I help these children overcome their difficulties in reading and writing? .

Thanks a lot for them

por María I A G

2 de Jan de 2021

Excelente curso, aprendes a identificar signos de dislexia, reconocer las dificultades de aprendizaje en los diferentes ámbitos de la vida del escolar y aprendes sobre ayudas tecnológicas o metodologías que favorecen el aprendizaje de conciencia fonológica, principio alfabético entre otros aspectos relevantes de apoyar en casos de dificultades de aprendizaje.

por Kathy S

9 de Nov de 2018

A great class for both professionals and for parents. I was able to add to my knowledge of challenges some children face in learning how to read. I had first hand experience as the mother of a child with reading challenges, but this class added to my understanding and gave me practical tools I can use with the children I tutor in reading. Well worth the time.

por NEETHU R K

10 de Ago de 2018

This course gave me much more information than what I have expected, I really thank Dr. Vincent and Jenny for giving right guidelines. You guys are doing great job.

My only request is that, now the technology is changing rapidly so coming out more specifically on it and how to train Dyslexics will be really helpful for teachers like us.....

Regards,

Neethu.

por Lily L

18 de Fev de 2020

What a great experience taking this course! I really enjoyed learning more about how I can support students in the classroom with learning disabilities. This directly applies to my profession as a Special Education Teacher. I am excited to put this knowledge into practice and test some of the specific strategies I learned in the course with my students.

por Rebecca B

21 de Jan de 2019

This course has helped me to identify key strategies to help students of all ages become aware of their learning. Teaching and learning have to be deliberate courses of action & not all students learn alike. Taking the necessary time to help students with phonics earlier in their academics paves the way for a lifetime of learning rather than correction.

por Prabir S

23 de Out de 2021

Very well structured and conducted course. At the age of 80, this course is one of the top courses which i have enjoyed thoroughly as a learner and a teacher. I strongly recommend this course for all learners. The idea of imparting a large chunk of the course instructions through a non English teacher is great !! My heartfelt regards to the faculty.

por Josie L

4 de Fev de 2018

I've thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. The content was informative and well-organised and well-presented. and very relevant to my field as an Academic Support Teacher in an English Curriculum International School. I will recommend this to colleagues and others teaching and supporting children who may have difficulties in reading and writing.

por Irena D

2 de Ago de 2020

Really interesting and useful course. It has improved my psychological and pedagogical knowledges. The cousre was well structured, systematic and practical. Course contains many profitable links to websites and video lessons concirning cousre topics. Great appreciation to our tutors Vincent and Jenny for sharing their experience about dislexia.

por Susan K

13 de Ago de 2020

i really learnt a lot from the course. Thank you I have learnt a lot in the 6 week course. it will really help me out in my line of duty I'm looking forward to another course . and I would also want to obtain a certificate on my already completed course.

A lot of thanks to Dr.Jenny and Dr. Vincent and to coursera at large.

Regards,

Susan Kirui

por Margarida F S

20 de Fev de 2020

In a very clear explanation, this course gave me the information I needed to work with struggling readers, but also gave a landscape of the importance of multisensory teaching, many strategies to work with and many information that can be consulted at any time, as well as computer aids for reading, writing, comprehension and metacognition.

por Catherine M

2 de Out de 2020

Think the course is very good for online learning and is self-paced which is great. Content is great to help you understand how the brain is wired and works and how to help children of all ages with learning concerns. Found it very interesting and relevant for teachers to help students with dyslexia with helpful tips to help all students.

por Faiza H

9 de Dez de 2020

This course explains in detail about what dyslexia is and how to identify dyslexic type difficulties. This course teaches us not to give diagnosis but to look out for any learning difficulties that may mirror the symptoms of dyslexia. This course has helped me learn how to teach children with dyslexia in terms of reading and writing.

por NaomiBarnes

2 de Mar de 2018

This course has been fantastic providing detailed information about current understandings of how dyslexic people learn and guidance in identifying indicators of dyslexia. It has given excellent resources and ideas for assisting dyslexic students and has greatly increased my confidence to be able to work successfully in this area.

por Beth G

1 de Nov de 2015

As a teacher, I found this course to be most helpful. Especially because as I got the to section on co-morbidities, one of my own students was diagnosed with Discalculia and had I not been doing this course I would have had a very limitdd understanding with which to guide the child's parents, as well as assist the child herself.

por Pia v d B

31 de Ago de 2019

I have learnt a lot, very clear and up to date information that every person working with children with dyslexia sholud know. I have gained a lot of knoweldge, great examples and techinques. fI eel that I understand better everything related to dyslexia. Thanks for sharing all this information and to have it available worldwide.

por Jonas G

1 de Mar de 2021

The course seems to follow its own advice for using multisensory learning, for the most part. I was able to review quite a lot of the information because of its frequency throughout the course. Some quiz questions seem a little vague or semantic. I would like to be able to review the quizzes and add them to this feedback.

por Kim H

1 de Abr de 2018

A very useful course. I found it challenging, well presented and practical. I have already begun to implement some of the ideas on the course with my students who have reading difficulties. A wealth of information was provided. I will be going back over my notes and referring to the detailed resources provided.

Thanks

por Shawna H

10 de Fev de 2017

This course is wonderful. I have 3 kids with dyslexia. I am learning so much about characteristics, additional difficulties and strategies to support them. I recommend this class to everyone. Make sure you have a notebook you will have a ton of notes. Best Coursera course I have taken as far as information goes.

por Irene G G

11 de Nov de 2016

Absolutely wonderful overview of how to support poor readers or dyslexics. Great for teachers and parents who want to learn the nuts and bolts of dyslexia in order to help their students/children read. Especially loved the book on how the brain learns to read! Easy to understand and tremendously interesting.