Chevron Left
Voltar para Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
861 classificações
344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

JP

Apr 27, 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 338 Avaliações para o Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

por shweta B

Jun 21, 2020

As I come to an end of the course there are strategies, terms, definitions and meanings I learnt that were very useful and thought provoking . informative references and materials that was supported throughout the course . A well balanced course with ample of information for reading and writing difficulties and related to dyslexia. Even as an educator working in the field I found so much of new information . Recommended highly !

por Sarah-Jane S

May 25, 2020

Aspects of teaching students with reading and writing difficulties that I knew 'instinctively' were made explicit in this course. It brought my previous knowledge together with concrete research. I am genuinely very excited to return to the classroom and develop my teaching practice and investigate some of my student's difficulties, hopefully making their educational experience more positive and successful for them. Thank you.

por Gail B

Jan 22, 2017

This was one of my first online courses. I admit that I was little nervous at first when faced with Peer Reviews, Uploading documents, and facing deadlines, but I found it all to be quite beginner friendly! I was also happy to realize that many of the suggested methods of teaching were already being used by teachers in the school where I work. Second Semester begins on Tuesday, I am ready to 'hit the ground running'!

por Christopher I F

Dec 29, 2018

I want to first off say this course was very eye opening to me especially since it's now becoming more prominent in younger children. Learning what I have from this course, I will move forward and use the tools that I have acquired to better educate, accommodate, and use the knowledge to help other colleagues.

Thank you to the University of London and the staff for providing this course for us educators.

por Babita B

Nov 10, 2017

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course in a well systematic way.I am thankful to all who have taken efforts to make this course efficient enough to the learner.Last but not least to the peer groups , without them the active forum would have not been effective .

I would once again like to thanks the course providers and team for their well planned and structured content.Thanks !!!!!!!!!!

por Emma E

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and felt like I learnt a lot. It made the aspects concerning dyslexia and other learning difficulties clearer for me. It also provided me with good ideas on how to support these children in the classroom. The course was user friendly, well laid out and easy to follow. All the videos were highly beneficial. Thank you to the organisers for all your efforts.

por muskan

Feb 12, 2017

This course was very helpful to me as a teacher. I can identify a child with dyslexia and help him\her in reading and writing. I am also very grateful to Vincent and Jenny (our facilitators) for motivating the participants for their active involvement. I want to know the way to get the certificate for the course done. Your help on the above will be highly appreciated.

Regards

Muskan

por Sahiba S

Apr 18, 2020

very helpful and informative course. Thank you to the whole team for preparing such good material and sharing their experience and knowledge. every little bit helps to help a child who needs it.

I just had some trouble with the quiz, my cursor would move and change the answer i gave. though i managed to understand that and correct my mistakes.

thanks again.

Regards

Sahiba Sikand

por Marta S

Dec 03, 2019

I have learned a lot through all the lectures, videos and books suggested. Thankful to Coursera and to UCL for facilitating this much needed course for teachers and parents out there trying to improve the way they help children and adults with dyslexia. Special thanks to Dr. Goetry and Thomson for their dedication and all the mentors for being there to clarify our doubts.

por Jannelle F

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you. This course was very thorough and it gave me further insight into how children with reading and writing difficulties brain processes information to make the connections. Plus it gives great information of what an educator can do to provide strategies and methods to help the student achieve to the best of their ability. Very good lecture videos and research.

por Alan W H

Dec 19, 2015

This is an excellent course for teachers who want to better understand and support children with reading difficulties. The content of the course encompasses all of the main aspects of concern and the references to the research provides a springboard to further study in this area. Many thanks to Jenny and Vincent for making this course informative and interesting.

por Hend A M

Jan 04, 2019

Thanks to this Course sponsor, They teach me a lot in this amazing course , they teach me What are the difficulties of reading and writing?, How do I identify children with reading and writing difficulties?, How can I teach all subjects for this children?, How can I help these children overcome their difficulties in reading and writing? .

Thanks a lot for them

por Kathy S

Nov 09, 2018

A great class for both professionals and for parents. I was able to add to my knowledge of challenges some children face in learning how to read. I had first hand experience as the mother of a child with reading challenges, but this class added to my understanding and gave me practical tools I can use with the children I tutor in reading. Well worth the time.

por NEETHU R K

Aug 10, 2018

This course gave me much more information than what I have expected, I really thank Dr. Vincent and Jenny for giving right guidelines. You guys are doing great job.

My only request is that, now the technology is changing rapidly so coming out more specifically on it and how to train Dyslexics will be really helpful for teachers like us.....

Regards,

Neethu.

por Lily L

Feb 19, 2020

What a great experience taking this course! I really enjoyed learning more about how I can support students in the classroom with learning disabilities. This directly applies to my profession as a Special Education Teacher. I am excited to put this knowledge into practice and test some of the specific strategies I learned in the course with my students.

por Rebecca B

Jan 21, 2019

This course has helped me to identify key strategies to help students of all ages become aware of their learning. Teaching and learning have to be deliberate courses of action & not all students learn alike. Taking the necessary time to help students with phonics earlier in their academics paves the way for a lifetime of learning rather than correction.

por Josie L

Feb 04, 2018

I've thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. The content was informative and well-organised and well-presented. and very relevant to my field as an Academic Support Teacher in an English Curriculum International School. I will recommend this to colleagues and others teaching and supporting children who may have difficulties in reading and writing.

por Irena D

Aug 02, 2020

Really interesting and useful course. It has improved my psychological and pedagogical knowledges. The cousre was well structured, systematic and practical. Course contains many profitable links to websites and video lessons concirning cousre topics. Great appreciation to our tutors Vincent and Jenny for sharing their experience about dislexia.

por Margarida F S

Feb 20, 2020

In a very clear explanation, this course gave me the information I needed to work with struggling readers, but also gave a landscape of the importance of multisensory teaching, many strategies to work with and many information that can be consulted at any time, as well as computer aids for reading, writing, comprehension and metacognition.

por NaomiBarnes

Mar 03, 2018

This course has been fantastic providing detailed information about current understandings of how dyslexic people learn and guidance in identifying indicators of dyslexia. It has given excellent resources and ideas for assisting dyslexic students and has greatly increased my confidence to be able to work successfully in this area.

por Beth P G

Nov 01, 2015

As a teacher, I found this course to be most helpful. Especially because as I got the to section on co-morbidities, one of my own students was diagnosed with Discalculia and had I not been doing this course I would have had a very limitdd understanding with which to guide the child's parents, as well as assist the child herself.

por Pia v d B

Sep 01, 2019

I have learnt a lot, very clear and up to date information that every person working with children with dyslexia sholud know. I have gained a lot of knoweldge, great examples and techinques. fI eel that I understand better everything related to dyslexia. Thanks for sharing all this information and to have it available worldwide.

por Kim H

Apr 01, 2018

A very useful course. I found it challenging, well presented and practical. I have already begun to implement some of the ideas on the course with my students who have reading difficulties. A wealth of information was provided. I will be going back over my notes and referring to the detailed resources provided.

Thanks

por Shawna H

Feb 10, 2017

This course is wonderful. I have 3 kids with dyslexia. I am learning so much about characteristics, additional difficulties and strategies to support them. I recommend this class to everyone. Make sure you have a notebook you will have a ton of notes. Best Coursera course I have taken as far as information goes.

por Irene G G

Nov 11, 2016

Absolutely wonderful overview of how to support poor readers or dyslexics. Great for teachers and parents who want to learn the nuts and bolts of dyslexia in order to help their students/children read. Especially loved the book on how the brain learns to read! Easy to understand and tremendously interesting.