Chevron Left
Voltar para Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,055 classificações
427 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Melhores avaliações

JP
26 de Abr de 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS
2 de Ago de 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 422 Avaliações para o Como ajudar crianças com dificuldades na leitura e na escrita

por christine W

6 de Abr de 2019

I really enjoyed the course, it was very informative and interesting.

The videos were good and it was helpful to have the lectures in writing to read as well.

The extra reading resources were also very interesting.

Some of the quizzes were very challenging!

por Deanna W

8 de Set de 2019

This course had a lot of info that was useful but the videos were very long and boring. Maybe more visuals or different speakers would be a little more interesting. I also did not like the short answers for quizzes. Made the quizzes very difficult.

por Casey C

29 de Out de 2019

I learned a lot about dyslexia and other learning difficulties. The quizzes focused on specific information that often felt way too specific. Overall, it was a great addition to support my role as an elementary school teacher!

por Basma S

9 de Out de 2018

it was a challenging course it has a lot to be covered it has a lot of information that can help us as educator to improve our teaching skills and how to improve our one to one when we work with SEN(DYSLEXIA ) in learning .

por Ellen J

31 de Out de 2018

Beneficial to read about and view videos demonstrating techniques to use with dyslexic children. Would appreciate additional information supporting struggling students who are older, beyond elementary school.

por Sheola L

29 de Abr de 2020

This course was extremely informative and packed with valuable information , However, I personally found the videos to be very dull and instead opted to read the texts below each video instead.

por Lisa K

1 de Dez de 2015

This is a very nice overview of the research behind dyslexia. I would have liked additional teaching suggestions, rather than having the class be primarily about research and screening.

por Holly S S

19 de Abr de 2018

Easy to follow, clear resources with scientific approaches to teaching. I particularly liked Vincent's approaches to actual intervention with examples of in classroom teaching.

por Katie S

1 de Nov de 2018

I don't think that some questions are relevant to the week. There could be more questions added to review more material of the course. However, I really did enjoy the course.

por Miklós A

5 de Mar de 2018

A very important course, delivered generously and with a lot of care. It's not the best organized course I've taken, but it is worth all the work to get to the end of it.

por Jennifer C

8 de Jan de 2018

lots of useful info and references to helpful websites. information/strategies to help guide and teach you how to adapt your teaching to accommodate all learners

por Abdulaziz H F

21 de Dez de 2017

Absolutely it is a vital course for teachers like me. This course is very important because it helps teachers to recognise some of their students with dyslexia

por Caroline P

1 de Abr de 2019

Very insightful and encouraging. Content was very elaborate and additonal tips and resources were provided which are very useful for future reference

por Nina M

7 de Out de 2019

This course provided some very useful and practical advice from the cutting edge of dyslexia research which I will definitely be applying in my job.

por SANDRA T

7 de Mar de 2016

This course has been really helpful in forming my views in many arena especially dyslexia of course.

a Big Thank You for reforming my views.

por Lisa W

11 de Jan de 2016

This course gave me a great insight into how the mind of my dyslexic son works and good hints to help him succeed in the classroom.

por Tessa B

4 de Set de 2020

Really interesting. The quizzes are quite good too. Maybe more interactive lectures would have been good, overall, great course.

por Brenda C

15 de Jun de 2018

Good course, enjoyed it. In my opinion, it would be improved by a video specifically on all sounding our phonic sounds properly.

por Natalia K

21 de Ago de 2020

The course is very interesting and informative. I have really learnt a lot! The tests need to be more thorough and profound.

por Renata J H

15 de Abr de 2020

Gostei do curso, apenas tive dificuldades porque português e inglês tem muitas diferenças na língua escrita e oral

por Afnan A M

12 de Ago de 2017

helpful but it doesn't give us the authority to determine which children are dyslexic and which are not.

por Kate P

25 de Abr de 2020

A comprehensive and well set out course. I enjoyed it and found the information valuable!

por Anita Ž

3 de Fev de 2020

Some tasks are not adapted for users of other languages. Everything else is excellent.

por Kiron A R

20 de Out de 2020

Excellent course with a touch on some crucial points regarding dyslexia.

por Mohammed O M

3 de Abr de 2018

Very informative and helpful course to undertake. Thank you